Hotels in Moncton

Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown

Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1005 Main Street
Moncton, NB E1C 1G9

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown in Moncton

# 10 of 35 hotels in Moncton
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from A, Canada
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was the only benefit to this hotel
Not a three star for sure Window didn't open I had to buy an air freshener to drown out the smell of the room The pool had a scum ring around it
Couple
John from New Glasgow, Canada
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing it had going for it was its distance to everything in the city.
Its pretty run down. Despite paying for parking their parking garage is run down to the point there were 7 fire inspectors investigating it. Staff was uninterested and didn't pay much attention as I was checked in the wrong room in the wrong name.

Great location but being the highest rated in Moncton at 3.5 stars is extremely hard to believe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from St Andrews, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
The parking garage was near falling down and flooded. The hot tub was very unsanitary - protein build up "foaming" Large masses of hair. We were located outside of the Ice machine which went off periodically all night.

I think the 3.5 star rating is out dated- I would give this hotel 1-2 stars.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dieppe, Canada
April 8, 2014
4.0
The location is ideal.
The glasses and mugs did not appear clean. There was a cloying smell of air freshener in the hallways. The room was stuffy.

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Chris from Tusket, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Check in staff very helpfull.
Limited parking.

Will stay there again.

Couple
Leo from Charlottetown, Canada
March 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
every thing was fine rooms clean staff very nice
Couple
Leslie from Fall River, Canada
March 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nothing jumps out at me. The room was average.
The length of time it took to check in and out. The line was lengthy. Parking was poor.

The people where nice, but there was not enough folks on to check folks in or out. I waited well over 15 minutes to check in and we were on a schedule.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
March 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Service
Parking area a mess and was charged for parking

Very average. do not expect what the name implies but the service was very good

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornwall, Canada
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location down town. Quiet rooms & friendly staff.
Dead flies under the pillows, sink wouldn't drain & the parking was horrible & not free.

3 star hotel at best.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, Canada
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff were great and provided good entertaient suggestions.
With Monctons top hotels being 3.5 stars and this being one of the two options I thought the interior was really dated...not rooms just hallways etc.

Good Hotel, great location but seemed a little expensive for that level of accommodations when you compare it to other Maritime cities (Hfx).

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Moncton Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg