Hotels in Greenville

Crowne Plaza Greenville

Crowne Plaza Greenville

Crowne Plaza Greenville Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
851 Congaree Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Greenville in Greenville

# 15 of 47 hotels in Greenville
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kirsten from Decatur, GA
March 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly, helpful courteous staff. They were great.
It used to be less expensive. When did hotels in Greenville SC get so outrageous.

The food at Ruth's Chris was very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
March 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Newly renovated hotel with spacious clean room. Small fridge in room.
The air conditioning unit was nosy it's was warm outside but I kept turning the unit off because it was so loud and could barely hear the tv. No microwave in the room,had to go to the basement to warm up food. Would be nice to have one in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eatonton, GA
March 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
location was terible and 11 miles from downtown. we asked fro greenville downtown. Our view was of the roof and HVAC units. terrible! I called you rcompany an dasked for a refund or credit for Saturday night. My wife was so disgusted!
location and room- no view!!.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Julie from Augusta, GA
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
hotel and bar staff were very friendly and accommodating
I wish there had been more reasonably priced food options without leaving the hotel. Also there were children running around and crying at 3 am on my hallway
Business Traveler
Terry from Moncure, NC
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was central to where I needed to be.
Room needed some minor repairs. The sheets were very uncomfortable
Couple
Robyn from Columbia, SC
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice upgrades had obviously been done to this hotel. It was a good price for the close distance to downtown.
The staff at the front desk were not very friendly, they were on the computer when we arrived and it seemed as if we were bothering them to check-in.

No other comments.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Larry from Monroe, NC
November 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
Our room was very clean as it had just gone into service a couple days earlier, but we did have to smell all the new dyestuffs and chemicals from the work that had just been finished.
It was going through a major renovation and the entrance lobby check in area was all torn out with plastic hanging every where and the heating cooling unit in our room was set way to cold and it could not be adjusted at the unit. I had to call Hotel staff

I would not have stayed there had I known that it was under major construction/renovation. The door to our room was cut off way to high at the bottom and it was letting a lot of light in under the door and there was a lot of light coming in around the curtains as well. I can't sleep where there is light so I had to stuff towels and pillows around doors and window and over the clock. The Hotel is also quite a distance from downtown where all the action is in Greenville so that was a disadvantage. I think the Hotel would be fine for business travelers but not so great for Tourist. I will find another hotel on future visits. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesburg, SC
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Renovations looked nice and it was clean
Would have liked priceline to inform me of renovations at the time of my stay as it was rather noisy.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, but construction was very loud!

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Greenville
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg