Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2 Washington Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center in Detroit

# 17 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Frank from Cleveland, OH
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the free flavored water in the lobby as I checked in. I forgot my toothbrush and was happy to know I wasn't going to get charged for one. The Valet Driver refused a tip because "This was mandatory and shouldn't have to pay even more."
Mandatory Valet parking is expensive. Bed was short, and I'm average height.
Couple
Tracey from Cincinnati, OH
August 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The entire staff was friendly and made us feel welcomed.
We were assigned room 2346, directly behind the elevators. The sound was awful like someone was drilling concrete. When I requested a different room the front desk was unable to accomodate. Due to lack of sleep we were exhausted on our drive back home.
Couple
Hyock Ju from Waterloo, Canada
August 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and lobby
No refrigerator in the room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Joe, MI
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Very poor sound insulation. I heard everything in the hall and the noisy lovers in the next room.
Business Traveler
Denise from Park Forest, IL
August 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
staff was professional, hotel was clean, restaurant conveniently located.
ice machine on every other floor.

n/a

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
location,esthetics,convenience
room was fine however the bathroom cleanliness could have improved. example: stains
Couple
Debbie from Lansing, MI
July 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location and the views.
The bathroom is way too small, and kind of awkward. You can hardly get into the shower without running into the toilet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, MI
July 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Stained sheets
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
July 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
it was a very nice hotel, room was clean, nice space.
Definitely was disappointed when we got there and realized there was 30,000 teens for a Youth Gathering. What they were doing was awesome. But went on this trip for adult time & almost the entire hotel were teens, was loud, noisy, complete chaos

Had to pay $25.00 for valet parking ( which is fine) got my receipt for $25.00 but bank shows a charge of $50.00, called twice left messages and still have not received a call back. Very disappointed! definitely would like to have known there was 30,000 teens staying in the hotel and surrounding hotels would have made my plans another weekend. we don't get away very often and was really looking forward to relaxing and enjoying our day and night away and it was complete chaos al over the hotel..lobby, outside, etc ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tracy from Willow Spring, NC
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like the fact that the hotel was right in the downtown area of the City
There was some confusion regarding how many rooms i had reserved. It was cleared up right away with a phone call.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.