Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2 Washington Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center in Detroit

# 17 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walled Lake, MI
February 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
That it was in Detroit.
Horrible staff, nasty pool & hot tub. Overpriced valet, no fridge in room, the ice machine was broken, heat cranked to 85 when I enters the room, breakfast was gross and to top it off the bathtub was disgusting!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, MI
February 1, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location and the lobby are its (only) selling points. After your check-in, you would expect the rest of the hotel to be just as nice. Couldn't be further from the truth.
Room was tiny and dated. We will not be staying here again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
January 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Great location, great view. Room is clean and tidy. Shower system is great. Staff are nice.
Heat didn't work well. Service is disorganized and very disturbing. Dining service is very slow.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
January 22, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
I was in town for the Auto Show... this hotel is across the street from the arena which made it super convenient. I was late getting into town because work held me up, and I called ahead-- the front desk was AMAZING and helpful as can be!
I needed a little extra time to complete a few things I had to send back to my office. I called down to the front desk and asked for a slightly later checkout. My paperwork said noon, she told me I would be charged a half day past noon!!! Unheard of...
Solo Traveler
David from Falls Church, VA
January 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
location and quiet
Group Traveler
Chad from Walnutport, PA
January 20, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jacqueline from Toledo, OH
January 12, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tawana from Toledo, OH
January 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great hotel, great view of Canada. Bathroom a bit small but still really nice
Lonnie from Chicago, IL
January 5, 2016
10.0
Location
Not enough time to enjoy it more, lol!
Group Traveler
Alberto from Flushing, MI
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was unbelieveable friendly and helpful. Very Pleased by their attitude and cheerfulness.
The room we had was small, especially our bathroom. My daughter's room however was very roomy.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 198 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Detroit Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.