Hotels in Chicago

Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile

Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile

Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
160 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Eric from Forest Park, IL
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location, near a lot of attractions.
Management and customer service was very poor. A guest next door was smoking weed and it was coming into our room. Complained to staff and management no one did anything about it.

It has no guest services, like room service or dry cleaning service, it did not offer a lot.

Couple
Anthony from Allison Park, PA
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and service. Also loved Elephant and Castle
Room was mediocre. Everything else was great.
Couple
Sara from Madison, WI
March 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is ideal. Bed was very comfortable.
All the extra fees - parking rates of $60/night was not disclosed. Was charged for making a "long distance" call to the restaurant that was across the street. Cup of coffee from hotel restaurant was $3. Small room size- no microwave or fridge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
March 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked the valet parking. Well besides the fact that's the price for parking at the hotel is an additional $60 per day aside from the amount we paid for the room.
I have stayed at many crown plaza hotels and they where all beautiful. The rooms hear are very basic. Nothing to special. Looks like a room at the Days Inn or Best western.

Staff where friendly.

Business Traveler
Philip from Saint Charles, MO
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location and the actual room.
Yes the shower would not get hot and caused me to miss my flieght
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was okay.
That was a terrible hotel and did not deserve the 4 stars it has. The staff, the rooms were all 1 star worthy. No room service, Ice machine didn't work.

I would love my money back if there is any possible way. I probably will not use priceline express deals again if I'm going to get hotels like this.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Chicago, IL
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff friendliness and location
the hotel was wonderfu
Couple
Greg from Ann Arbor, MI
March 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good hot water, nice view on the 28th floor.
Very, very small public spaces.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Very old building. Elevators were rickety and no real lobby to speak of. Did not have room service available.
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Saint Paul, MN
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very spacious, and the hotel was in a great location for the price!
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 172 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg