Hotels in Los Altos

Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto

Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto

Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4290 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto in Los Altos

# 1 of 2 hotels in Los Altos
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Heather from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
clean rooms and quiet
for some reason our room was not cleaned by the housekeeper.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Las Vegas, NV
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free Shuttle around town within 5 miles including to Google and to Caltrain and to Facebook Free Wifi was Strong everywhere Free business center with Free printing scanning etc was excellent
Buffet Breakfast should not cost $20 prepaid because Im sure some of those who prepay don't make it and it's a $10 buffet Not a $20 buffet

Pool cabana rooms are actually Bigger than the tower rooms although tower rooms cost more

Couple
Keith from Dana Point, CA
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This hotel was clean, friendly and a great price. The room was very nice and the hotel looked newly remodeled, was spotless and beautiful. All the amenities were very nice. The staff was great.

Couple
Carol from Novato, CA
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were upgraded to a suite without even requesting it. The hotel was very clean and well appointed.
Couple
Jim from Fresno, CA
January 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Bragg, CA
January 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The location was great. Access to dining, shopping and medical were excellent.
Heating and cooling system seemed antiquated and near non-functional. The room was very hot when we arrived and the only solution (even after speaking with staff) was to open the window.

This is probably an icon that has been around for some time. Most of the features and amenities have been upgraded. We enjoyed the location and the convenience to local resources.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
January 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms in main building nicer then the ones outside of main building
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amir from Goleta, CA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice spacious rooms
Too noisy, inside the room it felt like an earthquake anytime someone walked down the hall.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
December 12, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. It was within close proximity to a number of restaurants and shops, Stanford, where I was visiting, and less than an hour drive to S.F., where I went one evening for dinner.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
November 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
the hotel itself (lobby and restaurant) were very nice.
The room was at the back of hotel, which felt sketchy and dark when driving around at 10pm at night. Felt like room was probably not one of their nicer rooms. Needs service-toilet flushed slow. Heater vent dirty & popped when it came on.

I have said before that I think we get good prices on Priceline but feel like the hotels save their least liked room for PL customers

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg