Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto

Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto

Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4290 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto in Los Altos

# 1 of 2 hotels in Los Altos
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Corona, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
it is a very nice hotel in all amenities. Room was clean and adequately roomy. Free snacks and fruits. Very close to Stanford University, Stanford downtown and shopping mall.
The very loud and annoying noise from the ice making machine situated just a few feet from our room on Fifth Floor. We asked and staff did turn off the machine. The next night however, it was on again.
Solo Traveler
Maxim from Seattle, WA
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
easy, comfort
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Portage, MI
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great beddingComfortable
street noise-definitely need earplugs!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the robe and slippers. We were switched to a pool-accessible room when staff noticed our son with us which was thoughtful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were very comfortable
It was a bit difficult finding my room. You had to go outside the hotel and into the pool courtyard.

It was a spacious and clean hotel. My daughter used the pool and hot tub. A very pretty space.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Staff was helpful
Very noisy rooms. Very delapidated inside. Should have been a one star.
Solo Traveler
Diane from Cherry Hill, NJ
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a quick one-night stay, but the experience was very positive. The staff were friendly & accommodating, the room was spacious and clean, the facility had a business center, lounge, and restaurant.

I choose the Crowne Plaza Cabana because of it's location, but found it an even better choice when I learned of the free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. And more importantly, the drivers were engaging and shared great information about the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
March 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel was nicely landscaped / staff was very friendly / spacious. Good for a business trip.
the hotel looks like its due for a makeover in the not too distant future. It seems a little dated. I think it may be 3 stars but not 3.5 that is a stretch. Nice enough though. Its kind of fun that the Beatles stayed there.
Couple
Martin from Danville, CA
March 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean and pleasant
In a area where almost all the hotels have free parking this one charges per night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient location. Parking fee is lower than most in the area. Super nice staff. Cookies! Free internet.Love their commitment to good sleep - quiet room, comfy beds and pillows, a clip to close drapes tightly, and a little spa package (creams/spray).
Wish they didn't charge for parking. They have a huge lot that's mostly empty and free parking would be a nice perk.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.