Crowne Plaza Austin

Crowne Plaza Austin

Crowne Plaza Austin Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
6121 North Ih 35
Austin, TX 78752

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 671 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Room was nicely equipped and clean
It took us over an hour to check in. The room keys for the first room didn't work, so they finally sent maintenance up to reset the lock. All the while I've been waiting in the hall, then finally they gave us a different room. No upgrade or discount.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
When I checked in the staff assigned me to a room that was already occupied by a showering man. The staff did correct the issue. The new room smelled like an entire bottle of carpet fresh and febreze had been sprayed in the room.
Group Traveler
Clifford from Houston, TX
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
I liked the idea of the sleep oils and lotions as well as the HBO.
Where do i start? Upon check in the front desk agent was rude. They didn't change out the towels between each night. The breakfast f&b director was beyond rude and looked and dressed very unprofessional. He ignored me when i was trying to pay. Never again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Township, MI
July 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
We spent a lot of time at the pool since it was very hot the weekend of our stay.
It's location could be better. Not sure if I would consider this a "downtown" hotel.

The quality of the food we received when ordering room service was poor. Paid $5 for Kraft mac and powder cheese.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
July 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
UNCOMFORTABLE STAY - uncleanness of bed, room, windows, holes on curtains. Noise late in the night. Unwillingness of help by staff.
Couple
Chylle from Baytown, TX
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly.
Could not accommodate us for a king bed. My husband and I each slept in a double bed. Check in line was super slow. Waited in line for about 20 minutes. NO water pressure in sink.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Nederland, TX
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was more than helpful. Your employee, was so accomodating. She is to be commended for her hospitality. We were in town for a funeral and she made our stay so very pleasant. I hope you reward her for her excellent c/s. God Bless!
The rooms could use some updating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The people were very friendly and helpful. The bed linens are cute, and the sleep potions are a nice touch.
The place is tired. The carpets look worn, the wallpaper is marked and peeling in places, and the curtains look limp. In the bathroom, the facets either were difficult to turn, or nearly came off in your hand. This one-time jewel is losing its luster.
Couple
Paul from Tampa, FL
July 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The front desk lady was very nice.
My wife and I had to stay the night in Austin. Our flight was extremely delayed only to arrive at what we thought was a 3.5 star hotel which did not feel that way at all. We were put in a smoking room and it smelled disgusting. Be very careful!!!
Couple
Thomas from Odessa, FL
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent last-minute negotiated price.
Reviews of Crowne Plaza Austin
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.