Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
George Gershwinlaan 101
Amsterdam 1082
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South in Amsterdam

See Most Popular hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, MA
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff members were highly professional. The room was clean. The bedding was comfortable.
It is not centrally located in Amsterdam, however, it was just a few stops down the tram line from the city center.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was spacious, especially by European standards.There were lovely amenities such as an electric teapot and exresso maker,bottled water and welcome chocolates. It had the most comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel.
The hotel is not in the museum area and it was necessary to walk to the tram which was 4 or 5 blocks to get to the museums. It would have been great if a free breakfast had been offered.

It's a new hotel and everything is immaculate. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Tony and Suzanne,2 of the managers. When our luggage was delayed, they offered all types of help.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ravensburg, Germany
January 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and how clean it was.
Price for breakfast very high.
Derek from Roseville, MN
January 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Auburn, WA
August 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, easy access to downtown Amsterdam. Clean, modern, comfortable and reasonably priced.

This hotel mostly caters to business travelers, but it worked well for our three day vacation in Amsterdam. We loved the proximity to Schipol and the Amsterdam Zuid train station. The hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Thomas from Denver, CO
August 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Having to pay for the Internet. For this being a hotel geared toward business travelers that should be included.
Senior Travelers
Alfred from Kingston, Canada
July 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The hotel is new and the room was very nice, clean, and more than adequate. The staff were very well trained and acknowledged me every time with a ready smile and were anxious to please.
The hotel is located in the Business district in Amsterdam, therefore you must travel to any point of interest. Thankfully, it is a short walk to the South Station, which is both a Tram and Train station.

The Hotel is close to the South Station which is both a Tram and a Train Station. Schiphol is 7 minutes by train and 3 euros per person. A day pass for the tram is 7 dollars per person and you can hop on and off as many times as you wish. To get to Dam Square it is about 20 minutes on Tram 5. Food is expensive at the hotel with no other neighborhood options, but you will find Amsterdam is expensive as a whole. My stay was difficult for me only because I was travelling with my elderly father, therefore walking was an issue, but otherwise, for any healthy person, the distances for walking are reasonable. There was free parking when I arrived also, but I do not know how long that will last as it was in an empty lot next door which is a construction project presently. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again, the price was excellent value, we got our room for 110 a night by bidding. ...read more

Group Traveler
Shih An from Orlando, FL
June 13, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the small luxury features of the hotel. This included the nice chocolates/cookies complimentary to the room and the bath robe and slippers in the closet.
I did not like the location of the hotel. There was also a bit of construction around the site of the hotel.

This hotel was an excellent stay especially since we got it as an express deal and did not pay the premium to stay at a decent 4 star hotel.

Group Traveler
Tracey from Jackson, MS
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
We missed our flight and we were unable to travel to Amsterdam. Priceline would not cancel our reservation, nor refund or credit any of the price.
see above.

Do not book with Priceline. They are not accommodating in unfortunate situations. Definitely not customer friendly!

Couple
Ewan from Henderson, NV
April 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
When bidding on Priceline the map is entitled "Musuem Quarter-Rai Center" Be aware that this decription covers a lot of ground. The hotel I bought was EXCELLENT but a long way away from the Museums
Not happy that the map covers more area than one can easily walk in what is mostly a walking city.

A great hotel. Without exception, delightful staff. Easy access to downtown and the museum quarter via public transport. If you're happy with public transport or taking 15 minute cab rides it's a first-class option. Overall, very happy.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.