Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District

Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District

Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
125 Calhoun Street
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District in Charleston

# 24 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NC
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great concierge. spotlessly clean

worth paying for the parking at the hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, TX
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Köln, Germany
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
June 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was excellent.
Our shower was broken and after two hours they moved us to a different room after 11pm. The room we were in had been recently renovated and was a king. We were moved to an older room with two double beds.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
May 31, 2014
9.0
The Concierge, Kevin McQuade is awesome! He made the experience
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Stanfield, NC
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice, new, clean hotel. Rooms were spacious. Helpful staff.
Location was about 5 mins walk to main downtown area, but this is also why it's---- cheaper than options in the middle of town.

Great hotel, wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Couple
Caroline from Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Hampden, ME
May 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room with a wonderful view of charleston. Great location too
The $18 daily parking rate is high. Also they need more than one concierge. Twice we waiting a long time and still did not get the chance to speak with them

Hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. We waited in line twice to see the concierge and gave up after waiting 20-30 minutes

Couple
Annastasia from Annapolis, MD
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and overall feel
the bar/coffee wasn't always open

parking was expensive and we ended up having to park at the church lot across the street

Couple
Maureen from Manchester, NH
May 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was the perfect place to stay- location was superb in historic district. comfy, clean and spacious. Excellent front desk folks, concierge, food and beverage mgr. and bellman. Even our cab driver said it was the friendliest hotel in Charleston!
Only thing I would suggest is a magnifying mirror for us old folks and outlet by the mirror outside bathroom so two folks could get ready for the nightlife at same time.

Overall great experience. Nice to relax by pool or sitting in front porch rockers. Each person we encountered went out of their way to be helpful.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg