Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District

Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District

Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
125 Calhoun Street
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District in Charleston

# 21 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jonathan from Prospect, CT
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, location, rooms.
Theresa from Charlotte, NC
May 15, 2015
10.0
Just that they charged extra for parking. One night cost $18.00. Should NOT be charged to park car. Have never had this happen anywhere else we have Stayed!!

No problem with room. Comtinental breakfast should be included

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fruita, CO
May 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The rooms were nice and clean. The concierge is what made our trip though - he had phenomenal recommendations for places to see, places to eat, etc. The hotel price was well worth it for those services!
The hotel could have been a little closer to the heart of downtown Charleston - it was a bit of a walk to get to and from (although it was nice to be a bit removed from all of the tourists swarming downtown!)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Carbon, IL
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, quiet and fast elevators
Room wasn't any nicer than the typical lower star hotels Ive stayed in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
March 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
I had 2 small charges on my debit card ($2 and $4) that I have no idea what they were for. I am typically very careful with receipts so am puzzled but have not called to follow up.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NC
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great concierge. spotlessly clean

worth paying for the parking at the hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, TX
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Köln, Germany
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
June 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was excellent.
Our shower was broken and after two hours they moved us to a different room after 11pm. The room we were in had been recently renovated and was a king. We were moved to an older room with two double beds.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
May 31, 2014
9.0
The Concierge, Kevin McQuade is awesome! He made the experience
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.