Hotels in Salt Lake City

Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City

Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City

Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4843 W Douglas Corrigan Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

# 18 of 100 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cynthia from Jackson, WY
October 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, bedding was really nice and staff were friendly and helpful!
no

Clean, bedding was really nice and staff were friendly and helpful!

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Rigby, ID
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
bed was good, put me close to an elevator since I used a cane
food court was a rip off and not very satisfying, put a bill under my door at night, on check out I asked if that was the total since I had not used anything else and see extra charges on my card, too lazy to look it up

all and all it wasn't bad, a little disappointing considering the rating, food was disappointing, if I wasn't jammed up with a wedding and had time to go elsewhere I would have been happier, they did have a nice room and the exercise room and pool looked great but we didn't have time to use them.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Jiggs, NV
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, comfortable room. Hotel staff was friendly.

Clean, comfortable, quiet hotel. I would stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
September 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
The cafe was nice. Selection looked good and served Starbucks.
The hotel bathroom spelled strongly of smoke, bath towels were old and thin, and the water was turned off at 10 am for maintenance.

First impression was nice. The lobby and room had an Ikea feel to it. Our room had a very strong cigarette smoke smell in the bathroom. The bath towels were thin and felt old. I normally wouldn't write a review but I was upset with the staff. We received a call at 9 am suggesting that I shower or whatever because the water would be shut off at 10 am-1 pm. No explanation. I had to ask. It was a plumbing issue. She never apologized for the short notice or inconvenience. I paid great price for a quick one night stay but I won't return to this hotel again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The best aspects of this hotel were that the amenities included weren't done in a half-hearted manner. The gym provided plenty of towels, individually wrapped headphones, and four cardio machines and plenty of weights. Wifi was available everywhere.
The hotel was showing its age, and even with the renovated and fresh facade, some of the older foundations would show through, detracting from the ambiance. It's also tucked way in the back of all of the hotels in the area.

This hotel is perfect if you're looking for a place to stay in relative comfort while in between point A and point B. The amenities and decor of this hotel are good enough to make an evening or two there pleasant, but its age and location make it less than an ideal spot to spend a honeymoon or getaway. The loud, slightly clunky/jerky elevator, circa when the hotel was built, is also the strongest indicator of the age of this place, which shows through every now and then, unless you spend the entirety of your time at the newly renovated and overpriced bistro area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Annette from Idaho Falls, ID
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
CLEANLINESS

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND CLEANLINESS IS IMPORTANT TO ME.

Business Traveler
Veronica from Tooele, TX
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I like Marriott hotels, my husband travels weekly and uses Marriotts, so the whole Marriott experience is great.
The clerk at the front desk was rude and acted like we were second class citizens because we booked our room on priceline. Everyone else was great!

I love Marriotts, and would always recommend these hotels, but the person at the check in was not very nice. Very unusual for Marriotts.

Couple
Patricia from Hyde Park, UT
September 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The newly remodeled decor was attractive.
We changed and went downstairs to use the spa, but water was so hot we could not even use it.

Although we could not use the spa, my husband and I enjoyed our stay. The new decor is upbeat and attractive, and the room design is very accommodating. The bedding and pillows were so comfortable, we are seriously considering ordering them on the shopcourtyard website! The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. We will seriously consider this to be our getaway hotel for future overnight trips. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
September 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The management company has hired an outstanding group of employees.
No.

It's hard to believe 2 Courtyards can vary so much in the same vicinity. This one has been remodeled and has a different management company than the one in Layton. It made a world of difference. I will for sure be back!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
September 9, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Good rate. Close to airport.
No services in immediate area. It's just a cluster of hotels.

Nice, comfortable room. The restaurant attendant was very nice and helpful. The front desk staff was on the curt side. Beds were great. Room was mostly clean. I would stay there again.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City
(11 - 20 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg