Hotels in Pittsburgh

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
945 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

# 10 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarion, PA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the high ceilings, windows and clean, spacious bathroom.
I didn't like the sold out soda machine or that there wasn't a snack machine on the floor, either.
Solo Traveler
Joe from Moon, PA
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Love the location...rooms were very nice and clean
Well checkout is at 12:00 noon. I was woken up twice by housekeeping around 10am, and then around 10:45am. Very upsetting!!!
Solo Traveler
Mike from Alliance, OH
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was very clean.
Nothing was out of sorts.

The hotel location was good for us. We were there for one night for a concert at the Console Energy Center. This was within reasonable walking distance (12 to 15 Min). We used the Convention center parking lot $20 for the night. Typical parking fees for the Pittsburgh downtown area. The room was very clean all but a couple of minor stains on the room carpet. Bathroom was up to date and very clean. Nothing was broke in the room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
wonderful location, just one block from Megabus stop
unfriendly staff, not good view

because of good location, I loved it. But, I hope a staff is more friendly and they could give better view.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Canal Fulton, OH
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The staff was extremely helpful with my entire stay. The room was spacious and very clean. Overall it was an excellent experience and I will definitely stay there again!

Everything I have to say about this hotel is a pro. The staff is excellent, very helpful in every way possible. The shuttle service will take you anywhere in town and pick you up too. The room was spacious and very clean. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Pittsburgh!

Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Harrisburg, PA
October 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to the venue I was attending.
I don't think hotels should charge for valet if you don't use it.

Close to PNC park. They make great French toast for breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Lee from Columbus, OH
September 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean.
Housekeeper knocked on the door in morning to check-out what time we are leaving, seem like they are rushing us out of the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
September 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
High ceilings, clean, great windows, modern exterior with great architecture.
I prefer king bed, but was in a room with two queens.
Solo Traveler
Steve from New Cumberland, PA
September 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very tall ceilings with
huge windows.
Much peeling paint on the ceiling, so-so bathroom.

A nice place, but nothing to make it stand-out. they need better painting and mechanical maintenance. Very helpful staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Radford, VA
August 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient to the convention center. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
It's in a city. So a bit less than desirable outside.

The staff was friendly, helpful in a courteous, but genuinely warm fashion. The valet parking was a bit pricey for Pittsburgh. They both parked and retrieved my car swiftly when needed. The room had
high ceilings as this is a refurbished
old hotel. Lent a nice feel to the rooms which were roomy and comfortable. The net was free and fast.
A nice extra that too many hotels charge for. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 solo traveler reviews)
See all 81 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg