Hotels in Phoenix

Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale

Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale

Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1650 N. 95Th Lane
Phoenix, AZ 85037

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale in Phoenix

# 12 of 150 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paolo from Kansas City, MO
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jim from Cincinnati, OH
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and the combination of swimming pool, bar, and restaurant, and room balcony.
Couple
Kris from Las Vegas, NV
February 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

We only stayed one night, but I would stay here again in a minute if I was visiting the Phoenix area in the future because it was very comfortable and felt like home. The front desk staff was so nice and friendly, as were the chef and server we met at breakfast. There's even a fireplace and complimentary coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby! Our room was warm and inviting, painted in warm earth tones and cool photographs on the walls. It was like being in your own bedroom. And the mattress and pillows were great! I wanted to take them with me! And there were all the things you'd have at home too....hair dryer, Internet, ironing board, TV. It was great. Thanks Marriott and thanks Pricline. ...read more

Group Traveler
Grace from Anaheim, CA
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was great, it was quiet and breakfast was good.
No
Jean from San Diego, CA
January 30, 2014
9.0

I booked two rooms for my family and myself, for two nights. We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and work-out room. We did not eat breakfast there, which was a buffet for $9.95, so I have no opinion. We also did not have time to use the free internet. The only minor thing about the rooms was that in one room, the bathroom fan was on all the time (whether or not the light was on), and in the other room, the fan was never on, so the mirror would fog up during showers. I notified the front desk upon check out. It was not a problem for us, just something they might want to know about. The staff, including front desk, poolside, and maid, were friendly and provided excellent service. Free parking was plentiful, and the "neighborhood" was spacious and pleasant enough to take a good long walk. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plattsmouth, NE
January 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
All we can say it was very clean.
Room had no microwave-refrigerator ran constantly-would not shut off. Could hear everthing from the room above-very noisy-no insulation to keep noise level down-this happen 5 out of the seven nights we were there. Very little sleep.

Tried to get another room on fourth floor-but was booked. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but they tried to charge my credit card for two breakfasts. After protesting the charges, they did removed the charges. Location was terrible as you were right next to the 101 highway.

Business Traveler
Sidney from Show Low, AZ
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Priced well below what its value was
Would have liked a more convenient access from the freeway.

The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and very clean.

Paula from Tucson, AZ
January 21, 2014
10.0
Great decor. Very clean.
Small toiletries. Too small for more than one person but great quality.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg