Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley

Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley

Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
34905 Newark Blvd
Newark, CA 94560

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley in Newark

# 2 of 8 hotels in Newark
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
May 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room decor. Staff. Cleanliness.

I stayed in a king room on 6th floor facing Mission Peak. It was a full moon day and had an awesome view of the moon rise. You can't open the windows but not sure why they have the dust screen as it only obstructs the view. Internet speed was pretty good. Big flat screen TV. There's no mirrors in the room except for the one on the sink. Bathroom was simple. The sofa was very firm and comfortable. There's only one entrance thru the lobby and maybe one more for accessible entry. Everything was great and I enjoyed my stay here. ...read more

Business Traveler
Richard from Buena Park, CA
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything....
No after hour rear entrance. Need Coffee in the lobby, room coffee is ok though.
Group Traveler
David from Panorama City, CA
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice place. The staff was very courteous and helpful and I was pleasantly surprised. I was traveling with a group and booked two rooms with specific bed requests. I called early in the week and everything was set when we arrived.
It is a little out of the way and the entrance is not well marked.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, CA
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Big TV, two full size bed. Nice window view.
TV remote control was challenging.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
April 29, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Bedding and Bedsheets are ultra comfortable; pillows exceptional.The hallways smelled clean as we walked up to the room.
No dancing area; Nice socializing area, but only for talking, drinking, business or quiet..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked the hotel location, cleanliness and the fitness center.
I did not like the fact that there was no digital thermostat in the room so I can set the temperature at the desired level. Also, I would have liked it beeter if the hotel were to offer complimentary breakfast, as most hotels in this category do.
Solo Traveler
Tine from Oakland, CA
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything was perfect especially the worker infront n they are very accommodating to my need n request.I would recommend this hotel to everyone
Nothing I like everytjing
Solo Traveler
Leonard from Capitola, CA
April 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and relatively new....Nice rooms!
I don't like the area that much.......
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.