Courtyard By Marriott Matthews

Courtyard By Marriott Matthews

Courtyard By Marriott Matthews Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
11425 East Independence Boulevard
Matthews, NC 28105

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Matthews in Matthews

# 4 of 11 hotels in Matthews
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Matthews
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Matthews
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Matthews

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Crystal from Monroe, NC
May 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so friendly and the rooms were so nice. Everyone was always smiling when they passed in the hallway and they always asked us if we needed anything. People called me Mrs. Bailey and acted like they have known me for years.
I only wish my room could of had a better view looking out the window , but that is something that you can't really change, but it was still great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
the room was clean and spacious. The hot was great.
The staff didnt listen to me or look at my resvervation right they made me pay for breakfast. The staff was not all that friendly. I dont think i will ever go back there
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was cool tv was alright also wish they had Robes and room service had to order out for food took somectime
Not a lot of delivery or restaurant selections No oversized robes
Couple
Richard from Hillsdale, NJ
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Newly renovated hotel with a friendly staff and a great location for where we were going. Sold drinks and snacks including beer at the front desk which was a plus. The bed was comfortable room was spotless. Unbelievable for the price of $---.
Some people might not want a hotel on a highway but for us it was easier to access restaurants and events. There was little to no traffic at night. Slept soundly.
Couple
Sharon from Powhatn, VA
November 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
room was newly remodeled, staff was friendly and helpful
hotel was being refurbished, but the elevator was closed, noisy traffic, not easy to get in and out of, location not ideal.

when the remodel is finished....it should be very nice.

Group Traveler
Susan from Green Mountain, NC
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very polite and accomodating. I loved how the men were in suits and ties, it added a lot of class to the place. Very clean, nicely renovated in all areas.
Nothing, it was all good

Our family reunion was held in Waxhaw and several of our family members stayed at courtyards, all were pleased.

Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Summerland Key, FL
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were exceptional. Cleanliness was exceptional. Will stay again
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OH
May 1, 2014
8.0
Excellent staff
No outdoor pool available. Road work blocked off interstate exit to hotel late Sunday 4/27/2014

Breakfast not included,pool not available make it so I would most likely not stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rabun Gap, GA
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was friendly, professional, and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable.
Business Traveler
William from Richmond, VA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Matthews
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Matthews
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.