Hotels in Pasadena

Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town

Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town

Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
180 North Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91103

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town in Pasadena

# 2 of 22 hotels in Pasadena
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was nice, bed comfortable, staff was fine
The Hotel was under construction. Priceline should not have offered this hotel and this hotel certainly should not of booked rooms on floors they had construction on. I was woken at 8 am after getting in at 1 am. It was pretty terrible

Construction crews shouted down the halls to each other with no regard for guests. Radios were playing It was awful

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Willie from Milpitas, CA
March 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff was very helpful, free parking & free internet connection
1 ply TT
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
February 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The bellman asked me if I want park myself, my answer was "yes" and I did , but they send a $34 bill and charge on my card, I have to call to have it removed. They told me remodel works start at 10AM, I have to call the front deck at 8:54AM to stop them.

On reservation, there was no mention of the hotel is under a major remodel, all materials take up a lot, if not most, of the parking structure, I can not find a space at the 5th floor, so I parked on the top-exposed floor, take the elevator down then have to walk a long, long hallway with my luggage, because it is an "U" shape building. Then of course, reverse the course when you go out. The morning ( after two nights stay) we found a bill for two days' valet parking charge billing slide in under the front door, we only in and out once a day and parked myself. I have to call the front desk to dispute and ask them to remove it. After a while, I was relieved they called back to tell me they did verified that I did not use their valet service, then ask me to go to the front deck to sign the "reverse" credit card bill? I told them I refuse to go down to the front desk-- Why I do not need to sign the charge ( for the $34 valet parking) and I have to sign the "reverse" bill? I checked in on Saturday night and Sunday morning was O.K. no noise, because no remodel worker to do any work. On Monday morning,I have to call around 8:50AM to the front desk to complain to stop the pounding and they told me The work will start at 9AM, I told them that I believe the font deck told me the works start at 10AM as I checked in on Saturday-- the pounding started again on 9AM, I have to hurry up and lug my luggage for a long, long walk to the parking lot to bail out. It is hard to describe the noises, you have to experience of construction noise yourself for the works inside a enclosed 6 floors building to feel it, I can not explain in words. Now you know why they use ear plugs. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Sacramento, CA
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
How clean it smelled
The pillows were too puffy. Maybe they could provide different size pillows on the bed, rather than having five of the same thickness.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alisabeth from La Quinta, CA
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, cleanliness and overall modern look. My husband & daughter thought the breakfast was phenomenal, and I loved the convenience of the in house Starbucks!
The walls to our room seemed thin, could hear the guest next door talking loudly throughout the late night hours.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Casa Grande, AZ
January 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was clean, super comfortable bed, nice gym, friendly staff, easy par king.
When you first walk in the carpet and hallway decor are breathtakingly hidious. So bad that it took me about an hour to warm up to the hotel as a whole.

Very nice and great location. Nice staff. .. looks like they have roles of carpet to renovate the halls with. ... thank goodness.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
December 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
quick check in
my hotel card did not work well in the entrance to the parking garage so I had to back up my car twice in order to return to the hotel to get a new card.

The housekeeping was very prompt in coming around to clean up the room.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg