Hotels in Halifax

Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
5120 Salter Street
Halifax, NS B3J 1R9

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown in Halifax

# 3 of 34 hotels in Halifax
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Barb from Yarmouth, Canada
April 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was very easy to find and bed was comfortable
I did not like the fact I that went through priceline to get a cheaper hotel and then they charged me $23 to park thus no money saved. have never in the past paid for parking at a hotel,

This hotel would only appeal to me if I didn't have a car. I like to park my own car not be told this young fellow will park it for you and if you want to leave the hotel you have to find the guy who parked your car so he can go get it for you. Big inconvenience!

Nicole from Souris, Canada
April 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baddeck, Canada
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel staff seemed genuinely courteous and obliging. Found the room to be lovely.
In booking the room on line it was not made clear that the stated charge was in American funds. The room value was still very satisfactory, but the omission of this information was troubling.
Couple
Stephanie from Yarmouth, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Location, Hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Friendly Staff
Hotel had valet parking which is great but I had to park my own car because I drove a manual and the staff member didn't know how to drive a manual car, which I thought was odd.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Berwick, Canada
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price of the room and the nice staff
They were doing construction and woke us up at 9, no parking had to pay to valet the car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stellarton, Canada
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Spacious room
Small pool

Excellent staff. Clean and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Melony from Annapolis County, Canada
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location
it was under renovations, but how would priceline have known that when I booked it.

wish they had a free breaky

Solo Traveler
Robert from Lower Sackville, Canada
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was just an average hotel.
Another place that gives a great deal then makes up for it with parking charges. That really pisses me off
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
loved the Valet parking option with this hotel. The staff really made it a special experience

This hotel is located right downtown in the heart of the city. Walking distance to everything is easy, and feels safe. The staff was kind and courteous and looked after us well for our four night stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brendan from Tusket, Canada
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
VERY VERY CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL, CLOSE TO ALL DOWNTOWN AMENITIES AND WATERFRONT. GREAT RESTAURANTS . PERFECT GET AWAY FOR COUPLES RETREAT !
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Halifax Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg