Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
333 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

# 4 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
We were going to a Wings game at the Joe, so the location was fabulous. The fact that there's a People Mover station right in the same building was super convenient. It was worn but clean and comfortable.
Don't try to valet - just park in the garage behind. We pulled in just to have our car valeted for convenience and there were a bunch of cars with no valet in sight. So, we backed on to Jefferson Ave at 6 p.m. on a Friday and drove around the block.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
staff is very courteous & helpful, restaurant offered a very nice breakfast and great location.
bathrooms could use upgrading, tv channel line-up was extremely lacking, matress was uncomfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness of the room. Check in clerks were friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping didn't Hassel me and I was an hr late checking out & the hotel didn't charge me a fee.
The breakfast buffet is over priced for the breakfast items they offer. And its really hard to find a good parking spot near the hotel.
Business Traveler
Michael from Chicago, IL
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, spacious room at a reasonable price. I like the market place, I was able to grab a beverage and not pay room service prices.
The on-site restaurant was supposed to be open for breakfast. It did not appear to be open (entrance was roped off and lights off) when I came down from my room around 7:30am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Township, MI
February 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
The person who delivered room service, when we called front desk for something we did receive it in short amount of time
The TVwas awful and difficult to use, low end coffee maker that didn't meet our needs, lowlend hairi dryer that did not meet our needs, lack ofhours for room service, no microwave in room, waiting 15 min to check in, no table w/chairs, no help w/luggag.
Business Traveler
Sarah from Baltimore, MD
February 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The employees were extremely helpful.
The restaurant was a bit slow.
Group Traveler
Glen from Dayton, OH
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
They were prompt and kind. There was a small problem when checking in but they fixed it right away.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The valet service was excellent and very helpful to guests I had that visited while I was there.
Feces on the bathroom wall is generally a "fail" in the cleanliness category. It was disgusting, but I just didn't feel like moving rooms. TV's that don't allow you to use the HDMI inputs to play videos or the rca inputs to play music are fails too.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Brevard, NC
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location along Detroit River, walking distance to Cobo Center, GM Center, and other downtown attractions. Great breakfast buffet.
$23/day for valet parking - unlimited entrance and exit, but build in 10-15 minutes to get your car; or $15/each exit of garage.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Dearborn, MI
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The People that worked there where great , The Rooms were nice , and for the price you got for me it was a great deal .
I have no bad comments !
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.