Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
333 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown in Detroit

# 4 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Elk Rapids, MI
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful hotel, great location, friendly staff, nicely redone rooms, people mover right there...restaurants nearby. I just loved it! I would definitely stay again!
The pool was a little iffy looking. The kids didn't mind, swam quite a bit!

This hotel is in a great location, close to sports/concert venues with super easy access to the People Mover. I loved walking the Detroit River Walk and exploring the variety of restaurants that the city has to offer. The staff was really friendly from the front desk to the valet guys. The rooms were recently redone and really look nice. I would definitely stay again!

Couple
Andre from Radcliff, KY
July 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Thin walls, couldn't rest because you could hear neighbors all night, I left early, management dos nothing to compensate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellaire, MI
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room: spacious, pretty & newly redone. The hide-a-bed was a very interesting, unusual design; perfect for lounging on as a couch, and very comfortable opened up. The addtional linens provided were excellent quality. Pool was great; crib for baby a +.
Group Traveler
Dawn from Fort Wayne, IN
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was located within walking distance to several restaurants and to the casino, The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and pleasant handling our check-in. The hotel was clean and our room was spacious.
small drop off area was busy when checking out and had to sit in the street for several minutes while waiting for other guest to load their cars.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was clean and updated. Great facilities- pool, hot tub, fitness room. Our room was nice and clean and had a wonderful view of the river.
The man working at the front desk was vey unprofessional and kept yawning while looking up our reservation at check in. It was not a good first impression. He talked about himself the entire time he was helping us- I couldn't wait to get away!

Otter than the poor service at the front desk, everything else was great about the hotel. Free internet. Valet your car for overnight parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room itself was very nice and clean
It is easy to be confused with the Marriott across the street. See below for details.

We had to spend a while parking and finding the main Marriott, then to be told that our reservation was at this Marriott (across the street) and the main Marriott is in this awful circular building, which I don't know how it can even be open per building code as there is little signage or wayfinding so that people can find their way out of the building in a timely manner. No one took the time to explain how to get out of the building and we went round and round in circles unable to exit to the street. It was awful. The worst hotel experience I've ever had, and I've done a lot of traveling and am good at navigating in new places. There should be signs taking someone from the main Marriott over to the Courtyard Marriott, in case they checked in at the wrong one, which I'm sure occurs often. Also, there is no sign at the Courtyard Marriott, which is why I ended up at the only hotel that had a "Marriott" sign, which was the wrong one. This is not really the Courtyard Marriott's fault (aside from not having a sign) the hotel itself was nice, but the entire downtown Detroit situation was awful. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Cedric from Katy, TX
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room and location
Valet was a joke no bells men service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nice decor and friendly check in.
Pool was closed for two days. Used baggies from illegal drugs were found in our nightstand.Hotel staff did nothing to address problem. Neighborhood was very rough. Not a safe place to walk around.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Girard, PA
June 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel is connected to the people mover which circles down town. Easy access to area attrations. Hotel employee at the valet was especially helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room smelled really good and the breakfast was awesome. I also like we was connected to the people mover which made it easy for us to get around the city.
Everything was great.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.