Hotels in Chicago

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile

Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
165 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 23 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
February 17, 2014
8.0
The location
There was a mysterious brown stain on he white bedspread that would make anu guest recoil and wonder what it was.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
the price was right. the location was right. the hotel met my immediate needs.
The queen size bed seemed like a very small queen. I sleep in a queen at home and the hotel bed was much smaller. The only way we could control the (excessive) heat was to turn off the entire system...which made for waking up in a very, very cold room.

Staff was very nice, very helpful and very accomodating. The Breakfast buffet was quite good although maybe a little steep for breakfast ($18 pp). I really liked the close proximity to parking garage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MI
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We liked being high above the streets.
We didn't like being so far away from museums

very nice room, nice tv, nice cleaning ladies.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
November 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Only parking was in ramp and was expensive.

Neat, clean and confortable bed in a good location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Linwood, KS
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Cleanliness, room size, HD TV, and the coin opp laundry.
No free parking.I had to pay $22 for around 45mins of parking. Then I asked if I could get a pass to come and go as I please. I was quoted two prices $43 and $49.waited 30min for no pass & my car didn't move again till I left and was charged $172for 3days

Parking is ridiculous. I paid more to park than I did for my room. If you are rich and can afford to waste the money it would be fine. The rooms were big and clean and I like the little store that you can buy food, pop, and milk. Really clean and in a good location. I didn't have to wait for elevators, check in, or anything. I walked to eat and drink and to attractions. I didn't like the sirens for fire, police, and ambulance. They are non stop all night long. I would stay here again if I didn't drive. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Bennington, NE
November 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location
No

Great location, great staff, great facility!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Crown Point, IN
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is perfect, one block from Michigan Ave.
Parking was a bit high, but thats to be expected in Chicago.
Business Traveler
Janet from Fort Wayne, IN
November 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was excellent, and security was very good. I did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment. Very accessible. I did not like that the hotel would not allow us to use the luggage carriers on our own due to what they said were liability issues.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, IN
October 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very clean with very nice, courteous staff.

Good location for us, for where we wanted to go. Clean with everything in working order is especially important for us, and this hotel gets an A+. Every one of the staff was very nice, very courteous and helpful. The price made it a good value as well.

Pardha from Overland Park, KS
October 28, 2013
9.0
Room heater appears to be not working. Felt cold when we entered the room. Setting high temperature (72 , 73F ) also blow the cold air. But overall. room is clean and good.
Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg