Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City

Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City

Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1212 Pacific Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 2 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canal Winchester, OH
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
There was confusion with the Valet Service. I paid cash when I turned my keys over and was still charged for te service on my bill. The lady at the checkout counter was not very nice when I asked her to remove the charge.
Group Traveler
Danielle from Gaithersburg, MD
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Complimentary breakfast, clean & modern rooms
Front desk staff could have explained amenities such as breakfast or how to get around the area and hotel, even if briefly.
Group Traveler
Derek from Boston, MA
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Xiaohui from Indianapolis, IN
December 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Room is very very clean, and the staffs are so nice. I lived in the 15th floor, and can see the Atlantic clearly. I will live here again if I have chance to visit this beautiful city.
Group Traveler
Tarra from Hamilton, NJ
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the hotel is close to the boardwalk, but we were hoping to be right on the boardwalk. it was a beautiful hotel and the staff was accommodating.
Group Traveler
Michele from Lebanon, PA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
That is was really close to where we were going.
I didn't like that you had to pay to park and didn't have continental breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel desk staff were professional,very personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. The price was reasonable. Housekeeping were mannerly,prompt in taking care of our needs, and great at their job. We tipped our housekeeping staff.
The room needs a microwave oven. The walk to and from the boardwalk was long. There isn't a pool. The bath tub needs safety mats to prevent slipping, even if it does have a strong bar. The cable television needs updating to more channels without static.

Although this hotel has valet parking only, the only wait time we had was when new guests checked in. The valet drivers were very fast. However, valet parking is mandatory and for now is $12.00 plus a day. The maintenance guys were exceptionally helpful. I would stay at this hotel again, but I would look into queen double beds. The bathroom was excellent with pulsating shower head. We were grateful for the refrigerator. Finally, you can see the ocean from the south side of the Marriott on the higher floors. There isn't gambling at this hotel which kept it quiet. And there isn't any pets allowed which kept our room from smelling like animals. No smoking policy is also included. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I love the fact that it has free wifi. I also love the location! PERFECT. The parking rate was a good price and you can go in and out as you please. I liked the hotel lobby. So beautiful and spacious. Fridge in the room & Microwave downstairs
The hotel toilet did not flush sometimes. You had to wait about 5 minutes before it would actually flush. Also the tub would be backed up after you shower. You have to wait some time after before it goes down

I had an amazing experience here. I can't believe that all the many times that I come to Atlantic City, I have never stayed here. This may be my new spot. Some of the fancier hotels don't offer such things such as microwaves, fridges, or free wifi. The location is perfect. You can literally just walk to the beach and boardwalk. Also it has many food places around it. The lobby is beautiful like a mini bar. The have free water, apples, and sometimes cookies in the lobby. The staff were friendly. However the elevators were extremely slow. I think it was because it was July 4th weekend. But it was annoying. Other than that this hotel was amazing! I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Adrienne from Sewickley, PA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice hotel and good location that proved most affordable during a high-priced holiday weekend.
Valet parking was hard to locate once he had our keys when we had to park briefly to get some things from our room.

Attractive property in Atlantic City close to the Boardwalk and local restaurants. Rooms are inside and room key required to get in the back way. Building seemed secure and safe for 2 women traveling.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, MA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendliness of staff
No

Good location(a little tricky to find might've been my gps), friendly, helpful and accomodating staff. They're parking is valet ($10 day) in a spacious parking lot. Great pizzeria take out (menu from front desk I don't remember the name) open past 4am!

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 49 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.