Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1212 Pacific Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 4 of 37 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Lynchburg, VA
October 27, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
the valet guy, the one with the suspenders. he deserves a raise.
I received a confirmation for this hotel from you all, however, upon arrival I did not have a room. it was not paid for (although a hold was placed on my credit card, this causing me to borrow money to actually pay for the hotel since they had no record)
Group Traveler
Annie from State College, PA
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
the rooms and breakfast bar were very nice.
The valet parking. There was nothing in the confirmation that said $12 valet parking per day is required.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canal Winchester, OH
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
There was confusion with the Valet Service. I paid cash when I turned my keys over and was still charged for te service on my bill. The lady at the checkout counter was not very nice when I asked her to remove the charge.
Group Traveler
Danielle from Gaithersburg, MD
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Complimentary breakfast, clean & modern rooms
Front desk staff could have explained amenities such as breakfast or how to get around the area and hotel, even if briefly.
Group Traveler
Derek from Boston, MA
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Xiaohui from Indianapolis, IN
December 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Room is very very clean, and the staffs are so nice. I lived in the 15th floor, and can see the Atlantic clearly. I will live here again if I have chance to visit this beautiful city.
Group Traveler
Tarra from Hamilton, NJ
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the hotel is close to the boardwalk, but we were hoping to be right on the boardwalk. it was a beautiful hotel and the staff was accommodating.
Group Traveler
Michele from Lebanon, PA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
That is was really close to where we were going.
I didn't like that you had to pay to park and didn't have continental breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel desk staff were professional,very personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. The price was reasonable. Housekeeping were mannerly,prompt in taking care of our needs, and great at their job. We tipped our housekeeping staff.
The room needs a microwave oven. The walk to and from the boardwalk was long. There isn't a pool. The bath tub needs safety mats to prevent slipping, even if it does have a strong bar. The cable television needs updating to more channels without static.

Although this hotel has valet parking only, the only wait time we had was when new guests checked in. The valet drivers were very fast. However, valet parking is mandatory and for now is $12.00 plus a day. The maintenance guys were exceptionally helpful. I would stay at this hotel again, but I would look into queen double beds. The bathroom was excellent with pulsating shower head. We were grateful for the refrigerator. Finally, you can see the ocean from the south side of the Marriott on the higher floors. There isn't gambling at this hotel which kept it quiet. And there isn't any pets allowed which kept our room from smelling like animals. No smoking policy is also included. ...read more

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 36 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.