Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City

Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City in Atlantic City

Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City

Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1212 Pacific Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 3 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orchard Beach, MD
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Most Reasonably priced hotel for my last minute stay.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room was clean, roomy.

I highly recommend this hotel. When in AC again will stay at the courtyard for sure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Virgilio from Little Ferry, NJ
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the hotel is very near to the casino, beach, boardwalk and outlet.
no swimming pool for the kids and walk 3 black going to 7/11 two person asking for a dollar. There should be a breakfast to all the customer.

Rooms are clean, only there is no ventilation when you are in the restroom. Overall i will give 8 and i will be back. Price is very reasonable compare to other hotel near by.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elyria, OH
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Michele from Lebanon, PA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
That is was really close to where we were going.
I didn't like that you had to pay to park and didn't have continental breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Xiaohui from Philadelphia, PA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was willing to store our luggage until we departed home without charging us. This allowed us to utilize the rest of our stay an extra 5-6hrs. We also were able to check in early so we got out and about sooner.
The only thing we were wondering about was why some guest received gift bags upon check-in. We noticed some got bags but we didn't.

We did not utilize any of the guest amenities. They offered cookies and a refreshing lemonade in the lobby to guest. The cleaning staff cleaned our room late in the afternoon because we wanted to sleep in.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel desk staff were professional,very personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. The price was reasonable. Housekeeping were mannerly,prompt in taking care of our needs, and great at their job. We tipped our housekeeping staff.
The room needs a microwave oven. The walk to and from the boardwalk was long. There isn't a pool. The bath tub needs safety mats to prevent slipping, even if it does have a strong bar. The cable television needs updating to more channels without static.

Although this hotel has valet parking only, the only wait time we had was when new guests checked in. The valet drivers were very fast. However, valet parking is mandatory and for now is $12.00 plus a day. The maintenance guys were exceptionally helpful. I would stay at this hotel again, but I would look into queen double beds. The bathroom was excellent with pulsating shower head. We were grateful for the refrigerator. Finally, you can see the ocean from the south side of the Marriott on the higher floors. There isn't gambling at this hotel which kept it quiet. And there isn't any pets allowed which kept our room from smelling like animals. No smoking policy is also included. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I love the fact that it has free wifi. I also love the location! PERFECT. The parking rate was a good price and you can go in and out as you please. I liked the hotel lobby. So beautiful and spacious. Fridge in the room & Microwave downstairs
The hotel toilet did not flush sometimes. You had to wait about 5 minutes before it would actually flush. Also the tub would be backed up after you shower. You have to wait some time after before it goes down

I had an amazing experience here. I can't believe that all the many times that I come to Atlantic City, I have never stayed here. This may be my new spot. Some of the fancier hotels don't offer such things such as microwaves, fridges, or free wifi. The location is perfect. You can literally just walk to the beach and boardwalk. Also it has many food places around it. The lobby is beautiful like a mini bar. The have free water, apples, and sometimes cookies in the lobby. The staff were friendly. However the elevators were extremely slow. I think it was because it was July 4th weekend. But it was annoying. Other than that this hotel was amazing! I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was large and clean. The hotel staff was very courteous. The wifi is very fast.
There was no complimentary breakfast. The restaurant in the hotel was nice, but the omelets were terrible. For $12.95, I expected the food to be better. I should have just eaten on the boardwalk for breakfast.

When we first arrived at the hotel, the room that was given to us had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. When I told the front desk, they immediately apologized and gave us a new room. They even gave us a room at a higher level as compensation, so that we have a better view.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City
(11 - 20 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg