Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
275 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 804 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
No towel bars in bathroom. How are you supposed to hang towels to dry? Ridiculously useless modern design.
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NH
August 4, 2015
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Loved the location and the price!
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston, VT
August 4, 2015
The location of the hotel is great. Walking distance to Boston Common and Boston Public Garden. Nearby T line stations. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated, and have great views! The staff was very friendly and very helpful!
Couple
Patrick from Montreal, Canada
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Group Traveler
Tamara from Eau Claire, WI
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect for our stay in the city. We caught the hop on hop off bus several blocks over and had the whole city experience. The area is filled with eateries and the staff is A+
Nothing

The hotel was extremely clean, location was perfect for sight seeing (theater district-but not in the highly congested tourist areas, yet close enough for viewing with the aid of the hop on hop off bus. The bar area is practical, located in the open lobby, just enough to socialize for a quick drink without guests hanging around and getting drunk. The front desk staff were so helpful in suggestions of where to eat and places to see, there is a printed copy of detailed instructions for all the local restaurants and attractions that we found extremely helpful. The morning door man ran down the street at 5a.m. to hail us not only a cab, but a van cab because of the size of our group and bags, we truly appreciated his help! We loved the little extras like the Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom. We felt safe in this hotel because of their locked door after hour polices. Thank you for the wonderful experience. There were other hotels that we were considering, but I'm certainly glad that we stayed with you. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The common area was very nice. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was conveniently located.
The hotel does not have the feel of other Courtyard Marriotts. It seems as though Marriott acquired an older hotel and renovated it, which might explain the smaller rooms. However, that wasn't a big deal to me.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I was not thrilled with the first room I got with the king size bed, but I was really happy with the quick change to a more logical and spacious room on the 15th floor given to me by the front desk receptionist...I was thankfulI enjoyed my stay overall.
I booked a room with a king size bed and received a room with enough leg room to walk sideways around that huge bed. The bathroom was tiny with all new fixtures and a stand-up stall shower. This was certainly not what I expected.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Received a recently remodeled room. Very nice but small. Staff was most accommodating, Friendly and efficient cleaning lady and staff at registration desk. One block to subway with elevator near medical center. Two blocks to Boston commons park.
No inside hardware to open shower door. No metal bar in shower for anyone with balance problems to hang on to. Only place for one.suitcase on desk so other one needed to be left on floor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackensack, NJ
July 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed and service.
The lights.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location. We were able to walk to Boston Commons, Public Gardens and Faneuil Hall.
The room was a bit small.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Courtyard By Marriott Boston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.