Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

# 22 of 100 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 407 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Norfolk, VA
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was great nice clean and great breakfast
Inside pool was cold not warm
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Abingdon, MD
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice have breakfast each morning! The oceanfront room was fabulous even in winter :-).
The parking garage was a tad too small and uncomfortable for me. I have a small car and still had to out it in reverse a few times so I could back up and start over to get up to the next level.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, great price
Nothing. We were very satisfied.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
February 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Being on the 8th floor was really nice.
The front desk staff was okay.The "parking" at check-in sucked. 2 cars blocked the driveway, so there was no way to get through to the parking garage.

Everything was okay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenox, MA
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
great location, amazing views, easy parking, nice breakfast
TV had bad reception and the refrigerator had broken shelves and no freezer door. After cleaning our room, some of the supplies weren't replenished.

Couldn't be happier with the affordable price and amazing views right on the ocean!

Couple
Sheri from Fairfax, VA
January 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff were all very accommodating and pleasant. Lobby was well organized and breakfast was very good. Our view was excellent.
Upon arrival the entrance was blocked by city workers. The carpet in our room was in much need of vacuuming and the bathroom floor had two pieces of fruit behind the toilet.
Couple
Jessica from Rocky Mount, NC
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is great and I loved the free breakfast. Sure it may be lacking a bit but the food was fairly good.
I don't like the the small check-in area. It was hard for us to get out of there and into the parking garage. There was also someone in the room directly below us that kept going to the balcony to smoke so it kept wafting into our room.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Silver Spring, MD
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location of my room directly across from entrance to pool and gym.
Couple
James from Portsmouth, VA
January 3, 2015
Couple
2.0
the view , and free parking , and breakfast
swimming pool (room and pool too cold
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Ringgold, VA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price and amenities.
Pool was cold!

Great Hotel. I will be comming back this year.

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg