Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1801 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

# 20 of 100 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manheim, PA
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff were very friendly and nice. Breakfast was good and proximity to beach and convention center was great.
Wifi was not good. I got absolutely no service inside my room. Everything felt damp, bedding towels carpeting. Even bath towels never dried over night. Clothing even felt damp just being on a chair.

If I stay at this hotel again I won't stay on the first floor. Staff was very nice and helpful, bathroom very clean and GREAT showers and water pressure. Pool was ok. gym ok. Was traveling with another couple and we booked at same time through same website. Requested rooms close to each other or at least on same floor. They were put on 7th floor and we were put on 1st floor. Not very accommodating for that. For the price per night I expected more. ...read more

Couple
John from Rancho Cordova, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great room, service and nice breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Arlington, VA
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
April 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, well-maintained property; awesome breakfast; friendly, hard-working staff.
No complaints.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Cortland, NY
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to the beach and other amenities. Walking distance to just about everything you need!Rooms were spacious and clean!
Nothing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moseley, VA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, Breakfast, View, on site restaurant, front Desk was amazing, within walking distance to good area restaurants, hotel allowed us to keep our vehicle parked in garage after checkout & use amenities.
Small , dingy Pool- no windows, pool light that was attached to side of pool fell off while we were swimming, condition of bathroom tile (could use a re-grout.) parking garage was kind of hard to navigate with our Ford F150-
Family Traveling with Teens
Orlando from Union, NJ
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and customer service.
Need to vacuum room carpet and bathroom floor needs wiping or mopping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dessie from Newark, NJ
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
I have no complaints and i usually do
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewlett, NY
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The view was breath-taking, comfortable beds, the staff pleasant, the lobby, the physical location was convenient to all, free breakfast, easy accessing room from free parking lot.
Foul, offensive odor wouldn't dissipate even after opening the door 45 min Was told this was the room I ordered, nothing to be done even though son has allergiesWoke w/headacheRug/bed skirt multiple large stains
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was very varied and excellent. Love being able to walk right out of our room onto the boardwalk. Lending library was great for kids. The constant supply of fresh coffee in the lobby, free wifi, parking & courteous staff were much appreciated.
Gap under the door separating the room from the corridor could be tighter.

This is a great choice for a family with small children who wants to be right on the beach and free excellent buffet breakfast, with parking & wifi included!

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.