Hotels in Millville

Country Inn By Carlson Millville

Country Inn By Carlson Millville

Country Inn By Carlson Millville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1125 Village Drive
Millville, NJ 08332

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn By Carlson Millville in Millville

# 2 of 4 hotels in Millville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn By Carlson Millville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn By Carlson Millville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn By Carlson Millville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomsburg, PA
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was above and beyond the normal with hot foods included. The hotel was clean and had a country home feel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Carrollton, GA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
When I walked in the door, I immediately thought it was very charming. For our visit, the location was excellent for visiting all our families and the shore. The room was very clean and comfortable and we loved the privacy of the pool.
I would have liked if the breakfast time would have been until about 10:00 so we didn't have to get up so early to take advantage of it.

We were very pleased with our week stay. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. I will also stay here again when we visit NJ. Our room was clean and tidy and we had plenty of towels. The staff was pleasant and check in/out was very smooth. Swimming in the pool was nice, because it was privately located in the back and had a charming view of the lake. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast every morning. It was good, fresh and had a nice variety. I just felt good about the place as soon as I walked in the front door. The front community room made you feel like you were at your grandmother's house. A quick jump out on Rte. 55 takes you to the shores and Cape May Co.Zoo. Wheaton Villiage is within walking distance. We loved it! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beckley, WV
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was nice and breakfast was good.
Did not have any place to eat lunch or dinner and had to drive into Millville to eat.

I would use this hotel again.

Couple
Jeffrey from Chambersburg, PA
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very pleasant staff. Attitude was "how can we accomodate you?"
Need better signs to find it. We got lost looking for it. Suggest when come off of highway, sign say "right and turn left in 100 yards" on Wade Street. Maybe a Lighted sign, or at least with high degree of reflectiveness.

Well maintained, good breakfasts.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cascade, MD
May 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
Not impressed at all.
the bed was uncomfortable, TV was very dirty, remote control didn't work, towels were not clean.

Not near the level expected by this hotel chain.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Renaye from Washington, NJ
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
staff was nice
our room had no TV so they did switch us, then the 2nd room had smoke come wafting in in the evening hours even though we were in a non-smoking section. The hotel was in the middle of no where, run-down area, no restaurants close by.
Solo Traveler
Pat from Martinsburg, WV
August 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing!
Rude check in clerk.

I will be sure to avoid this hotel in any future trips!

Couple
Mary from Wellsboro, PA
August 15, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean, pleasant staff and great breakfast.
A bit far from the beach.

Nice experience, comfortable, friendly, quiet, clean towels every day.

Solo Traveler
Danika from Millville, NJ
July 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
It was closed!

I understand that a storm had gone through Millville, NJ. I just wish someone would have called me and let me know that the hotel was closed due to a power outage!

Couple
Taylor from Huntingtown, MD
June 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
Pleasant staff, met my expectations.
In the middle of nowhere, small breakfast area.

I stayed at the hotel with my girlfriend to be able to go to a music festival in Atlantic City. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere, which was a hassle, but once we were there, the experience was great! Staff was hospitable and were able to find us food late at night. The bedrooms were clean and nothing was wrong. The hotel overall was clean, though some public spots could have been cleaner. In the morning, there was complementary continental breakfast- the only problem was that the room with breakfast was small. Worth my money - I'd return! ...read more

Reviews of Country Inn By Carlson Millville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn By Carlson Millville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg