Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
315 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La in New Orleans

# 6 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Therese from Milford, CT
May 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
All the staff that we dealt with were fantastic! From hotel employee at the front desk, hotel employee at the Concierge desk and hotel employee at the bar to name a few. we will come back on future trips to New Orleans.
it's too bad the "dipping" pool wasn't larger.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Montreal, Canada
May 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel centrally located, close to all the places to visit. The staff is very helpful and courteous. They really helped us with our daily tours and choices of restaurants, etc. Beds clean and comfortable. Free breakfast/ internet in lobby.
The carpet in our room could have been cleaner and the ventilator in the bathroom did not work therefore very steamy in room. Breakfast: I was told the eggs were of the powdered kind and my friend tried them and said they were not that good.
Solo Traveler
Samantha from Belvidere, IL
May 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. The room was lovely. Very clean, and was nice that it had a fridge and microwave.
I was told my room was paid in full when I checked in, but the receptionist neglected to tell me that my room upgrade had not yet been processed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Grove, NJ
April 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness helpfulness location. Pool
Couple
John from Cherry Hill, NJ
April 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was terrific and the staff was quite friendly and informative on the local spots.
When we got in the room, a used wash cloth and bar of soap were still in the shower.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sondra from Oak Park, IL
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great staff from check in, bell boys, concierges
The pool is too small for adult swimming
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
April 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, nice to have breakfast in the hotel.
In order to get to our room on the 4th floor, had to take the elevator then a set of stairs.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
March 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location is about three blocks from Bourbon Street. The staff was most helpful arranging tours and transportation. The breakfasts were very good. Coffee in the room was nice.
I did think my assigned room was small but adequate.
Solo Traveler
John from New York, NY
March 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charming, clean, conveniently located. Decent free breakfast, coffee bar.
Can't think of anything.
Couple
James from Gardner, KS
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
location and staff

We had a great time the place was friendly, helpful and in the right location

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.