Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
315 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La in New Orleans

# 10 of 176 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 670 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, MI
February 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing and super helpful. I needed a printer in a pinch and low-and-behold they had one for guests fee-free! Complimentary breakfast was appreciated and overall I enjoyed the beautiful building itself! And walking distance from anything!
The room was small, but I was there by myself so it wasn't that big of a deal. However, if I were to share it with someone it would have been a little too cramped for my liking.
Business Traveler
Cathey from Kemah, TX
February 20, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Franklinton, LA
February 17, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
February 12, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location and decor.
Business Traveler
Arthur from Miami, FL
February 11, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Christopher from Luling, LA
February 10, 2017
10.0
As always, staff were charming & efficient.
Smoking area should be away from front entrance. I would like to see carpet upgrades in rooms.
Couple
Cindy from Geneva, IL
February 5, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location.
Could have used a bit more TLC. The rooms were clean if you didn't look too hard. (Behind bathroom door, along carpet where it meets the tile.) Nothing outrageous. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was just another hotel breakfast, nothing special.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
February 5, 2017
Couple
10.0
Valet was amazing and prompt,soon as I arrived they were there opening my door and greeting me with a sincere welcome. Checking in at front desk was superb. Housekeeping staff is simply amazing at what they do. After checking everyone greeted me by name.
I loved everything about this hotel,keep up the wonderful work guys and gals
Christopher from Luling, LA
February 3, 2017
10.0
The entire staff make sure that your stay there matters. They go above and beyond what Carlson executives could ever imagine.
There is construction going on but at a minimum Interruption & inconvenience to guests. Also the smoking area needs to be in the rear of the building. There will be no ritual.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Dallas, TX
February 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Can't think of anything I "like best" about the hotel.
The room was extremely small, there was steps leading from the elevator to my actual room, making it impossible to use the hotel baggage cart...leaving me with no option but to tug my bags up the steps. The fire alarm went off at 9am. Horrible hotel.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.