Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
315 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La in New Orleans

# 13 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 389 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Gardner, KS
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
location and staff

We had a great time the place was friendly, helpful and in the right location

Couple
Darrell from Pickering, Canada
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Breakfast and friendly staff
Breakfast was very busy
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a beautiful boutique hotel with character - old world meets modern in a lovely balance. The 15' warm pool is set in a charming courtyard garden. Great continental breakfast. Genuinely friendly and welcoming staff. Close to everything.
There was limited venitlation so the room would get quite humid after showering; towels and swim suits had trouble drying without jacking up the air conditioning (not appealing for someone who doesn't like over air conditioning).
Senior Travelers
Norman from Pittsford, NY
March 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff generally accommodating and friendly
Cleaning the room missed on one day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olumbia, MD
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast, suite was spacious, very nicely furnished.
Had to wait until 4:30 to get into room.
Couple
Shannon from Olathe, KS
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Close to everything.
Small rooms. Limited and pricey parking. Good amount of stairs.
Couple
Donald from Tonawanda, NY
March 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the location the best. It seems to be a hotel in transition. It looks like the rooms have either been recently updated or are in the process of being updated. The free breakfast was a great way to save money on meals.
We were originally told that we'd have a room with a king size bed. We didn't get one until the second day, only after I complained about it. The original room, with two beds was a nice size, but the king bed room was postage stamp sized.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Valrico, FL
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shizhong from Gloucester, Canada
March 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
I think 3star is an under-appreciation of this hotel.
Nothing much.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wiggins, MS
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the location was great for the CBD/convention center and french quarter...decent free breakfast, though it is not available until 7:00
i booked the room, asking for two beds for four people...when i arrived, they told me that i would have to pay more for a second bed...the public spaces were incredibly loud

beautiful rooms and great location...was bothered by the fact that i had to pay more for the room that i had already asked for

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, La
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg