Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
105 Alex Lane
Charleston, WV 25304

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv in Charleston

# 5 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
July 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
Staff wasn't very helpful. They said we couldn't get a roll away bed for our room. Why offer them if you can't get it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, IN
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great customer service, very friendly! Yummy breakfast Buffett.
The smell of the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Indian Land, SC
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a very family friendly hotel.
No

This hotel was perfect! The indoor pool and hot tub were open late so we could swim in the evening, even though we arrived after 8 p.m. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Our room was great and the staff had delivered the crib as requested. Everything was ready for us when we arrived. The accommodations were comfortable and noise was minimal, even though we observed many families around the hotel common areas. The breakfast served in the morning was great! Lots of variety and everything was fresh. Staff was on hand to attend to any needs we had while eating. The check in and check out process was super easy! We would definitely stay here again on future road trips. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashtabula, OH
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast offered an excellent variety of items that were fresh and plentiful.
The smoke-free room smelled like smoke and the door to the room was chewed up from a dog. Carpet was also very stained, but the linens looked newer and clean.

The location is O.K. but we accidentally drove into the Motel 6 entrance next door and it looked like they were "doing business" in the parking lot. But the parking lot at this hotel is well lit and safe.

Solo Traveler
Cody from Munroe Falls, OH
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a very nice hotel, easy to get to from he expressway with food places nearby.
Very limited parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vandalia, OH
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was nice. Big rooms. Rooms seemed to be clean
Has a roach in my room. I think they had just sprayed.Triple charged me for room. Did get it staightened out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
pool, friendly staff and check in
hot tub too hot
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
June 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was clean, the staff was friendly and had a comfortable bed. The workout room actually had working equipment! We didn't go in the pool or spa, but it looked clean. It was nice to have coffee and cookies available at check in. The breakfast was good.
We like to walk and the town the hotel was in didn't have sidewalks, but that's not the fault of the hotel. You could still get around.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
May 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
We did like this hotel, however, it is a little aged for a 3 star. I might rate it at 2 to 2+ star. The staff was very nice, the breakfast was great and overall, was a good stay. However, it was rated a 3 star and is not that.
very aged rooms. They were very comfortable for the 70s and 80s but not up to snuff for present day. Certainly a very good 2 star but not a 3 star.
Reviews of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, Wv
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.