Hotels in Helen

Country Inn & Suites Helen

Country Inn & Suites Helen

Country Inn & Suites Helen Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
877 Edelweiss Strasse
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Country Inn & Suites Helen in Helen

# 4 of 18 hotels in Helen
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Country Inn & Suites Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Country Inn & Suites Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Lincolnton, GA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Qadriyyah from Marietta, GA
March 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is located in a great area. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was better than expected as well.
It is a little difficult to find from the main street.

Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Lisa from Fairhope, AL
February 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rick from Rowlett, TX
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was very helpful. Liked that the rooms were accessed form the inside. Free breakfast was well done.
Couple
Terry from North Augusta, SC
December 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Even though the breakfast did not have the selection as some, the 2nd day, the breakfast was great -- biscuits and gravy, in addition to other items I always enjoy. Staff was friendly and rooms were as good as I have had for 2.5 stars
Larger selection at breakfast would be good, but not necessary. Even through room service did a great job, it was rather late in the afternoon. I would prefer earlier.

Would definitely visit again!

Couple
Erika from Macon, GA
December 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
It's location was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and the fresh cookies were a wonderful welcome after a long drive. We were so grateful for the free wifi which most hotels we have stayed at recently have not offered.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, GA
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean, the breakfast was good.Loved the fresh cookies, apple cider and coffee in the lob
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, SC
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was nice. The hotel is located in a great area - everything was in walking distance for us. Will probably be back - looked like one of the nicer hotels there.
The room we reserved reflected 2 queen beds & actually they are double/full size beds- also ck-in paperwork reflected XXX/night-priceline charged me XXX/night-won't use priceline again
Group Traveler
Margaret from Panama City, FL
September 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very helpful and nice.Breakfast was above what I expected, regular dishes, not paper plates and cups..Good location, not on a busy street.
Room needed some minor repair work..I reported what needed to be done, and most of it was done.I was offered another room.

Pleasant area, easy to get to. I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Caron from Cooper City, FL
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was excellent. The breakfast was very good. They had a different hot selection every day. I wish they had bananas and individual yogurts too.
I do not have any negative comments about this hotel. I would recommend it highly

The hotel was an excellent choice for my family. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was good although the air conditioner fan was loud and didn't seem to turn off. The laundry facility was perfect. The breakfast was great although I would have liked bananas and individual yogurts. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good. The room was cleaned well and the housekeepers were very nice. The hotel offers free cookies all day and we saw fruit and cereal bars too. We were able to walk to the waterpark and tubing area. The town of Helen was also a short walk. ...read more

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Helen
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Country Inn & Suites Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg