Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
700 Meters West From Bridgestone/Firestone
San Jose
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose in San Jose

# 3 of 156 hotels in San Jose
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Revere, MA
September 11, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Check in was easy and amenities were clean and room was comfortable and predictable for a Marriott hotel.
The check out process was a difficult.I wanted to pay cash for my misc charges such as restaurant and gift shop items. But I was told that I had to use the card on file. This did not make sense to me and I had to dispute this
Group Traveler
Lisa from Tallahassee, FL
June 8, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was wonderful! They were all so friendly, helpful, and considerate. I also felt so safe in the hotel and around the grounds. The hotel was as beautiful in person as on the site.
Ammiel from Tucson, AZ
November 25, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Sherman, TX
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
EVERYTHING
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tea, SD
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet place. Very friendly, helpful, efficient staff.
There are no businesses to visit within walking distance. There is basically no commercial district in the area so if you want to go anywhere, you have to drive or take a taxi.

Neat-looking hotel with several restaurants in it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
January 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Surroundings and the service at the restaurants.
Location. Far from downtown, other restaurants, coffee shops, shopping etc. Not very impressed with the front desk services.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Overall design and restaurants on site.
This hotel is pricey but doesn't even include free wireless in the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seatac, WA
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The grounds, amenities, and food.
It was a considerable cab ride to downtown San Jose

It is a very nice place to stay & we had no complaits

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Osprey, FL
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Charming old colonial atmosphere.
Tile floors in hallways made it somewhat noisy.
Couple
Adam from Macomb, IL
December 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very beautiful and staff was accomadating.
Drink prices were a little steep, but they are in all of costa rica.
Reviews of Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.