Dorsett Wanchai

Dorsett Wanchai

Dorsett Wanchai Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
387- 397 Queens Road East
Wan Chai

Hotel Guest Rating for Dorsett Wanchai in Hong Kong

See Most Popular hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dorsett Wanchai
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dorsett Wanchai
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dorsett Wanchai

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
size, ease of check-in and airport shuttle
my room had no temperature control. It was either chilly or uncomfortably warm/humid if I turned off the a/c. The room literally had no clear windows so no view. Translucent windows so light came in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
July 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Shuttle service good when raining.
Somewhat far from things in HK. They need to work on their English. Getting the room defeathered was a nightmare.
Solo Traveler
Willard from Glendale Heights, IL
February 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 7, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good value for price
Just barely acceptable distance from transit Room is small
Business Traveler
Jun from Irving, TX
December 17, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Cleaness and friendly staff. Shuttle bus system is well organized and very useful.
Location was good and bad haha Like the fact that hotel was a bit away from main streets of WanChai so it was quiet. I had to use under ground tunnel to get to main street. Little inconvenient but wasn't too bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
December 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was courteous and they upgraded us to a suite seeing we had a child with us.
It's a bit of a walk to the wan chai metro station so get ready for that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dongcheng, China
August 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is somewhat good other than the price. It provides shuttle, this seems good.
Our view out of the room window are the tombs.
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
March 27, 2016
7.0
The room is very well equipped. Though the location is not as favourable but they have a very good shuttle bus service to cover this deficiency. Staff are very helpful.
No airport shuttle service. Under renovation now, not convenient to move around Not wheelchair friendly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Piedmont, CA
December 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Very inconvenient location. Lobby is under construction makes it very crowed. Due to the construction, the hotel uses a side entrance and it is on a slope. There are about 20 steps yo get up to the the elevators and just imagine you have to carry luggage.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
November 25, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I liked that it had a nice, comfortable bed.
The location is too far from the subway. Also, it was under construction, which meant I had to go up stairs to get to the elevator. No one asked to help with my bag, though I was very tired.
Reviews of Dorsett Wanchai
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dorsett Wanchai
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.