Hotels in Coronado

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2000 Second Street
Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa in Coronado

# 4 of 9 hotels in Coronado
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
April 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location beautifully situated on the bay. Very serene landscaping and water features. Room spacious and comfortable bed.
Huge parking fee. $25 for self or $30 for valet. Was not expecting this unwelcome expense. Also, the breakfast buffet was a little pricey for what you got and the food quality was only average; wish we had ordered from the regular menu.

The room insulation could have been better. Could hear foot traffic above our room. Good valet response when you called for your car.

Couple
Nadia from Los Angeles, CA
April 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
I really wasn't impressed with the hotel. To say it was on the water.
The guy that helped me said our room was with a view of the water and it wasn't. Also, the room and hotel was just average. I've stayed in better places for less money.

We'll never stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Dublin, CA
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The grounds are beautiful and the location is excellent.

The Marriott is within walking distance to several great restaurants on the bay. The views of the San Diego skyline from the hotel are beautiful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious room, great walking trail, beautiful resort. Great food, friendly and helpful staff.
Diana from Victorville, CA
March 31, 2014
8.0
location
does look a bit "worn", carpet stains, etc.
Group Traveler
Barbara from Appleton, WI
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Our room was quiet with a lovely view of the bridge and bay between San Diego and Coronado. The bathroom was huge , and beds that were hard to get out of because they were so comfortable.

Our room was quiet with a lovely view of the bridge and bay between San Diego and Coronado. The bathroom was huge , and beds that were hard to get out of because they were so comfortable. Easy location to take the ferry to San Diego's Gas Lamp Historical District.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terrence from Scottsdale, AZ
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the beautiful maintained grounds on the property. Very nice pool! The kids loved the Ping pong available. Also enjoyed the close walking paths behind the property.
Nothing. Absolutely marvelous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was great - front desk, porter, and bartender/servers were friendly, helpful and responsive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marciano from Redlands, CA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very close to "The Coronado Landing". There were a lot of places to eat close by and a lot to do. The staff was great
The hotel rooms seemed a little old but they were very clean

Very close to Coronado walk. The pools are heated and clean

Reviews of Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg