The Corktown Hotel

The Corktown Hotel

The Corktown Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1331 Trumbull Street
Detroit, MI 48216

Hotel Guest Rating for The Corktown Hotel in Detroit

# 18 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Corktown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Corktown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Corktown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
February 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location was a short drive from most everything in town because it was too cold to walk. And they had free secure parking and the beds and pillows were comfortable.
We had very loud neighbors when we got there so the moved us up a floor to a more "secluded" area and it was supposed to be a better more quiet room, well it was a bigger room, but the neighbors were worse, up until 3-4, shaking rattling the walls.

For the price, it is what it is.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Fort Wayne, IN
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The hotel wasnt bad but they didnt honor my reservation when I got there. They made me re-swipe my card and get a different room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meneson, PA
November 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The room was small and no security. Someone was banging on our room door at 3am. Smelled horrible too. Did not feel safe staying here.
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Fairfield, OH
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Gates around the parking lot were appreciated
Not much to complain about, the area is a bit rough but it's Detroit.

Small rooms but close enough to downtown and a reasonable rate

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close enough to walk to Ford Field.
The other people staying there.
Melissa from Hessel, MI
July 25, 2014
1.0
nothing.
it was really dirty. There were stains on the bed. the bathtub had floaters in it. we ended up not staying. we left after about 15 min.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Niles, MI
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Not the cleanest they could have been better

Smelled like marajusna. Beds had hair in them

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 27, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
safe parking
when i booked this hotel it said double room i got a tiny little bed in tiny little room there is nothing double about this room it should have been sold as a single !!!

should be cheaper for what it give

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This hotel was great for the price. We were able to walk to Ford field and that's all we really looking for. The room was small but clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 22, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location, hot water, clean bathroom
no phones at all worked, pay phone taped with masking tape. The rooms need cleaned thoroughly. pipe leaked water in the bathroom under the make up counter. Elevators did not work. stairwell smelled like cigars.

I would stay here if I had a cell phone and for one night only. The rooms looked clean until you drop something behind the dressors and go to see where it fell. Unlike most of the brothel motels, you need you door key to even enter the building which made me feel more safe....VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT HOT SHOWERS, RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER FROM DOWNTOWN

Reviews of The Corktown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Corktown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.