Coral Beach Resort

Coral Beach Resort

Coral Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1105 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Coral Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach

# 22 of 289 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coral Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coral Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Audrey from Fairfield, OH
June 20, 2016
Couple
9.0
great location, view, not too crowded, nice room set-up
Outdoor pool and hot tub close at 11. Seems early.
Couple
Connie from Summerville, SC
May 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
Easy parking. Easy in and out on Ocean Blvd. Great amenities. We enjoyed the pools and the lounge.
On the 6th flr. Facility supposed to be smoke-free. Yet, folks 1 (maybe 2) floors above were flicking cigarette butts from their balcony and folks directly below us smoked pipe. Smoke wafted to our balcony making it impossible to enjoy.
Couple
Curtis from Atlanta, GA
April 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location! Everything was right at our fingertips: restaurants, shopping... Everything! And the site guide by the front desk was pleasant and very helpful! Made my 40th birthday weekend very enjoyable!
My room door wouldn't lock half of the time: so my girlfriend and I gambled leaving the hotel to go out, but no one went in our room and took anything. *we told maintenance
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
April 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was good. Bring lots of quarters for the laundry. It is a credit only resort and no one there or near by have any quarters. Everyone was desperate. The breakfast was a great deal with a yummy buffet. $21 for 2 people. Remember though, no cash
First room 4th up over childs play pool. Couldn't sit on balcony privately. Complained-reserved room with ocean view. Moved after 1st night.Horrible beds in both rooms. Up a lot at night-backache in am. Many kids in hot tub besides pools. No relaxation.
Couple
Greg from Simpsonville, SC
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the activities and facilities. The staff was great, and the room clean.
Detail work was a little slack. Crown molding was poorly installed and balcony carpet was poorly installed. Just a few more details fixed and this place would have another star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ironton, OH
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
10 pools, each room had an ocean view. The beach was a few steps away.
I didn't like the continual chirping noise coming from a pump of some sort just below our balcony on the second floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
June 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
The room was somewhat run down, even the sheets on the bed looked older and the maid service was not very professional. Bed was made daily, but not very neat at all.
Couple
Melvin from Bronx, NY
May 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Didn't like the closet
Couple
Jamie from Summerville, SC
March 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff friendly and view.
need a room key for everything, even drinks and coffee
Reviews of Coral Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 34 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.