Coral Beach Resort

Coral Beach Resort

Coral Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1105 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Coral Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach

# 21 of 289 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coral Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coral Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eugene from Saint Stephen, SC
October 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
lots of activities for kids, kid friendly, family friendly environment.
billing statement was kind of confusing. We will keep checking out statement to make sure we were billed correctly and make sure we were not overcharged.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearfield, KY
October 11, 2015
9.0
Even though the building itself is old, it appeared to have been freshly remodeled, every thing was clean and new looking, Everything was cleaned immediately after the historic rain fall, hard to tell it had ever happened!
Couple
Greg from Simpsonville, SC
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the activities and facilities. The staff was great, and the room clean.
Detail work was a little slack. Crown molding was poorly installed and balcony carpet was poorly installed. Just a few more details fixed and this place would have another star.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellston, OH
August 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Clean!
Location of room on 1st floor with noisy fans inside and out. No view of beach even tho it said oceanfront. Faced hot tubs and pools directly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ironton, OH
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
10 pools, each room had an ocean view. The beach was a few steps away.
I didn't like the continual chirping noise coming from a pump of some sort just below our balcony on the second floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was great, friendly etc. Our fridge broke, and they put in a new one in less than 25 minutes!Right on the beach, that is awesome. Many pools to choose from, that is a real plus. Plenty of on site parking, quick walk to elevators.
Your not really close (walking) to many restaurants. However they are just a short drive. We like to just walk though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumter, SC
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Olive, NC
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was great very helpful
No expectations were fulfilled
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Willard, NC
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helped my family and I feel so welcome. Thank you front desk for taking care of a situation that happen to be frustrating for me.Your housekeepers do a great job in cleaning and giving good room service.
A tree is blocking the sign that says coral beach resort. I also didn't like that everything had to be put on a credit card...the kids that wanted to shop or play games don't have a credit card.
Reviews of Coral Beach Resort
(11 - 20 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coral Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.