Hotels in Chicago

Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
520 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Plaza Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Plainfield, IL
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Price location
Calling this hotel dated is an understatement. Old and smelly. Probably the worst Priceline hotel I have ever stayed at. You get what you pay for.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great and the room was very large for an older building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moline, IL
April 10, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location. Very close to the South Loop and Millennium Park.
Was a bit dated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnesville, GA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Niles, MI
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked the old-world character that this hotel had and it's historical significance
It needs to be renovated in the worst way

Though the location is great, it is way over-priced considering how dumpy the actual rooms are

Couple
Brittany from Terre Haute, IN
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel offers everything, it literally has everything in it. It's HUGE not to mention completely beautiful. I will definitely stay here again!
Couple
Rokcy from Minneapolis, MN
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Steve the door man! Amazing guy! Front desk was awesome as well! Location was great for the price as well. I will definately be back.
Resturants were not open and I am not sure why, the place appeared to be full. We just ate at the other one, so all was good! Plus.........lots of good eats in the area.

The staff was amazing! Steve and George (at the front door) were amazing! Friendly and fast! Used valet parking and they were on top of their game at all times, IMPRESSIVE!! And did I say that Steve was amazingly friendly and funny? The location of this hotel was great, easy access to everything one would need in Chicago. The building is in a bit of disrepair and that is sad, such a beautiful place. Just a bit of cleaning and repair would do the trick! Smelled of pot in the common areas so that was a bit odd, but you can't control everyone. Overall I loved this place and the staff and will always use them when I come to Chicago! The room was nice and you cant beat the view! I was on the 12th floor lake side, and it was amazing to say the least. HUGE bathroom with an exhaust fan......no fogged up mirrors folks! Furnishings were nice, and the bed very comfortable! Best--- dollars I spent the whole time I was in Chicago! Once again, hats off to the staff! ...read more

Couple
Latesha from Minneapolis, MN
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Very poor quality room and staff noisy.

I found big dead bugs in the room hair every where personal belongings. Some where ghetto unprofessional

Couple
Mary from Omaha, NE
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly front desk staff
housekeeping questioned why we needed another roll of toilet paper? We were there two days.

Will stay here at every visit.

Reviews of Congress Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg