Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
520 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Plaza Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carol from Bloomington, MN
July 20, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Bryan from Justice, IL
July 19, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forsyth, IL
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
The hotel was across from Grant Park where we were running a race the next morning so that was a positive. Perfect view of the lake, Navy Pier, fireworks on a Sat night.
Location was double edge sword. Being right on Michigan and across from park, no sound protection. Could hear every little thing on the street so we did not get any sleep. Very outdated bathrooms, safe didn't work.
Couple
Jennifer from Fairfax, VA
July 19, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location is excelent
Smelled weird
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Peres, MO
July 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It is within walking distance to Shedds and the Field Museum. The beds were firm, which is a good thing to me.
The room was a little small. The bathroom was tiny with no room to put our makeup.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is good.
The room is very old with cannot close the bathroom door. There are some trash under the beds from previous guess.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guilford, IN
July 16, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location was by far the nicest thing.
Customer service was rude. Room & floor we were on was trashy. Windows were thin so we heard every bit of street noise. Everything cost extra if you asked. No fridge. Holes in walls & interior of room was very marked up and old.
Group Traveler
Brianna from Detroit, MI
July 14, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great. Walking distance to many things.
Our hallway smelled really bad (like someone smoking weed). We requested to move and to have them investigate, and of course when they walked through one time they didn't smell it. They gave us a free breakfast, but the new room was actually a downgrade.
Solo Traveler
Angela from New Orleans, LA
July 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
When staff were available, they were very helpful and the bellman were incredibly knowledgeable. The registration desk personnel were not very knowledgeable about the area and were always too busy to take time to help.
The tub and the tile had mold and the tiles were cracked. You could also see where the caulking was separating from the tile. There wasn't enough space in the bathroom to put down your stuff. There wasn't one picture hanging anywhere on all white walls.
Reviews of Congress Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.