Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel

Congress Plaza Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
520 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Plaza Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 819 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rou from Indianapolis, IN
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location is very well. it is near the station, Michigan lake and grant park. it is very nice. and the building itself though old, i like that style
Couple
Lisa from Chanhassen, MN
March 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location. Easy to walk to sights from the hotel. Right by the Art Museum and Cloud Gate. Friendly staff.
Street noise is a problem. We could hear the trains pass and sirens at night.
Business Traveler
Pamela from Springfield, IL
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Bed was comfortable, restaurant food was good. Staff was nice.
Bathroom was cramped. 1 foot space in front of sink, had to stand off to the side. Room was too hot and no way to adjust temperature. I was on business trip working nights an cleaning staff was extremely loud speaking with each other.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, and a good room for the price.
Parking is a bit outrageous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marthasville, MO
March 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location. Comfortable, quiet room. I've stayed here many times.
The view; from our window we could only see other side of hotel and roof.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Lincoln, NE
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Great location, and larger rooms.
Hotel is getting older and not kept up quite as well these days.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Romeoville, IL
March 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Hotel is in a great location, Staff was great and welcoming.
The hallway where i stayed had a very foul odor and litter when I first arrived. They also did not have a public drinking fountain in working order.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Muskegon, MI
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and historic character
This hotel coukd be awesome if restored to its original grandeur
Couple
William from Hillside, IL
March 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
location and hotel lobby was great. Valet very friendly
Hotel is very dated... Room was horrible.. Old wallpaper falling off.. Carpet old.. Not worth the--- plus 44 to park! Will never return here
Group Traveler
Margaret from Mokena, IL
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Comfortable bed, everything was clean.
We asked for a view and it was rooms across from us and a few buildings peeking over them.
Reviews of Congress Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg