Hotels in Cape May

Congress Hall

Congress Hall

Congress Hall Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
251 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Congress Hall in Cape May

# 4 of 31 hotels in Cape May
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Congress Hall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Congress Hall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from West Deptford, NJ
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and charm
I know this goes with the territory of an historic building, but the floor in our room was horribly slanted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bala Cynwyd, PA
January 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly way you are greeted on arrival to the attentiveness of the hotel & restaurant staff makes the a great relaxing experience!
No nothing.

The room was spacious & comfortable. The restaurant's are five star! The drinks & entertainment were exceptional! The crowd is always fun & inviting!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lock Haven, PA
January 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was beautiful. Public spaces were very nice. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. WI-Fi was very good and worked everywhere in the hotel.
We stayed on the coldest night of the year and our room was cold for several hours when we first got there. Staff brought a space heater and eventually the system caught up and it was comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Grove, PA
December 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
We attended a lovely wedding at the hotel. It was beautifully decorated. The food was among the best we have had. The room was adequate and clean but old There was a very significant slope to the bathroom and bedroom floors.
Joel from Bedminster, NJ
November 12, 2013
1.0
My room was cancelled as they were overbooked, i would never deal with them again.

Experience was horrific, as my wife and I never had a chance to enjoy our 19th anniversary. Absoluting disgusting to be cancelled 1 day before my stay and be offered some nearby motel. My cell isxxxx of you would like to discuss.

Couple
Alphonse from Rhinebeck, NY
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The atmosphere and the staff were terrific. It was definitley an enjoyable experience all around, from the decor, food, bar right down to the on premis coffee shop. Will definitely return!
WiFi in our room was very poor

Totally happy with the experience. Spent my wifes 60th Birthday here and enjoyed the whole weekend despite the bad weather. Will definitely return to this great hotel. BTW...The Ebbit Room that was recomended by one of the staff members, was EXCELLENT! Will return there as well. Thank you Congress Hall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewitt, TX
October 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
atmosphere and amenities. fantastic restaurants and bars and spa.
Room was so tiny and there was nothing unique or special about it
Couple
Andrew from Abingdon, MD
September 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
Expected more for the price. The whole rooms floor was on an angle which makes it odd to walk around the room. Everything is extra!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotch Plains, NJ
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The overall feeling of welcoming and wanting to please...the Blue Pig Restaurant was not only easily accessible, but the food for breakfast/ lunch was excellent...the shoppes were well stocked with interesting memorabilia Great ice cream, and iced tea!
Nothing!

They aim to please...and don't miss the mark! The location lends itself to walking distance to the beach, shopping, little side places for smoothies...bike riding...great views from the rooms...and old world charm and hospitality:-)

Couple
Douglas from Secane, PA
September 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was nice. Atmosphere was good. Maid service was great.
Got an extremely small room at check-in and could not switch.
Reviews of Congress Hall
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Congress Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg