Commonwealth Court Guest House

Commonwealth Court Guest House

Commonwealth Court Guest House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
284 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Commonwealth Court Guest House in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Commonwealth Court Guest House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Commonwealth Court Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Commonwealth Court Guest House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from Ft Lauderdale, FL
February 8, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Great value and great location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yardley, PA
February 2, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location, staff, and charm of the building
Never in my life have I slept on a more uncomfortable mattress.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
November 18, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location Kitchennette - although there were no dishclothes, dishsoap, dishtowels
musty, mildew odor, Ratty furnishings and bedding - no excuse for ripped and tattered bedspread Did not sweep bathroom floor for the duration of my stay Did not replenish towels, courtesy shampoo, condition daily Did not offer lotion
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
November 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is FANTASTIC! The staff was very nice and helpful.
The walls are pretty thin. The bed wasn't very comfortable and the sheets were not soft.
Solo Traveler
La from Halifax, MA
November 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had the time of my life and would do it again. The location was perfect and so was the price.. Everything is walking distance and spot in.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
September 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
No elevator and we were on the 4th floor. I'm recovering from a stroke. Should have been notified. Put this under what I didn't like No blanket!!!
Also we had a car. Arrived 1:00 am and put the car behind the building. Got up early to make sure it wasn't towed. We were ok. Tv. Didn't work. I called the room grandmas attic. Ac didn't work. Left windows open all night. Woke up cold.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
September 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
no air conditioner old beds 90 degrees
Solo Traveler
Michael from Milford, MA
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the location, the price, and the service. I received a warm welcome upon arrival and clear instructions about entry into the building, checkout, internet access, etc. I was offered a map in case I wasn't familiar with my surroundings.
Nothing. I would most recommend it for a place to crash for a night. The location is great - walking distance to Copley, Newbury, and Fenway. Everything in the room was outdated, but functional and clean. This is not a hotel, it's a guest house.
Couple
Semaj from Ocean City, MD
August 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness
No soccer channels
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
July 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was perfect and the air conditioning worked wonderfully!
The room was literally like stepping back into the 80's. It was clean, but everything was worn out (carpeting, windows, mini blinds, bathroom/shower-stall. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything above and next door.

Very friendly staff and the location was perfect!!!

Reviews of Commonwealth Court Guest House
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Commonwealth Court Guest House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.