Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands

Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands in Conroe

Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands

Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands  Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
18456 I-45 S.
Conroe, TX 77384

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands in Conroe

# 11 of 21 hotels in Conroe
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Painted Post, NY
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was absolutely wonderful-- friendly and accommodating at all times.
The hotel is a little dated in terms of decor and the heat/air conditioning system in the rooms, but comfortable overall.

Overall, a decent price for a hotel with great staff right with easy access right off I-45. I'd recommend it without hesitation.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 31, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It was located close to my event.
I don't like how they called me and tried to have me pay extra money for a mistake that did not involve me. The mistake was between the hotel and booking .com. Also for the price they charge for their rooms the renovations could've been way better.

You can tell the hotel is an older model hotel but you can tell they cut corners on the renovation of the hotel. My experience started before i arrived with the hotel calling me to ask me to pay more for my room than was advertised online because of a miscommunitcation between the hotel and book.com. Also it appears that most of the renovation funds went towards the furniture in the lobby instead of on small but important things like the trimming in the elevators, the cheap molding around the windows, and the very basic amendnities. Basically they're chargingxxx for axxx room that u can get at Red Roof Inn. The breakfast was very cheap and didn't include a lot of selections. In a nutshell, i would NOT choose to stay at this hotel again. I would've done much better staying at the Hampton Inn or Red Roof Inn because you get more for your money in these establishments and don't have to worry about them trying to pass down extra cost to you when they don't advertise the correct price. ...read more

Couple
Hilda from Georgetown, TX
October 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
Proximity to shopping experiences.
The hotel was listed as a smoke-free hotel. The first room we were given smelled like smoke and the comforters were wrinkled and torn. The second room was a little better but there were pills on the floor which indicated that the room had not been clean

No impressed for such a high rating. This is the second bad experience I have had with booking hotels through priceline.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sour Lake, TX
October 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast had a wide variety of foods.
It was a little hard to find. It was tucked away behind some other businesses.

Everything met expectations. Hotel had everything you could want for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marylyn from Orange, TX
July 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location for family back to school shopping spree.
Nothing

This hotel was the perfect fit for my daughters and grandchildren to all stay together in one room! That meant everything to me.

Business Traveler
Rhonda from Glendale, AZ
May 14, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
The only positive was the location.
It was filthy and broken down. Linens and furniture had holes in them.

This hotel was filthy, there were stains on the walls that could easily have been cleaned off. There was something spilled on the carpet by a previous traveler and it was clearly never cleaned. The beds seemed to be very old and were extremely uncomfortable. Housekeeping was inconsistent, sometimes bringing new towels, sometimes not (and the towels were dingy and had holes in them anyway). I would never stay here or at a Comfort Suites again. ...read more

Couple
Diana from Rochester, MN
April 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Not as nice as you would think for the price.
Business Traveler
Henry from Pasadena, CA
March 27, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, big room, fast reliable internet, friendly staff, go to grab
breakfast for guests leave early in the morning is really touching.
Not a lot dining options nearby, better have a car.
Business Traveler
Jeremy from Los Angeles, CA
March 24, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
On the LPSC shuttle route.
Not much within walking distance (few sidewalks).

Cheap with free breakfast, and an actual fridge in the room that is not stuffed full of overpriced drinks. That is why I will stay here again. Add in the friendly staff, and for the price, it is hard to do better.

Business Traveler
Tv
October 10, 2008
Business Traveler
8.0
People were great.
Hard to find, despite being on a major road.
Reviews of Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg