Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands

Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands

Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands  Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
18456 I-45 S.
Conroe, TX 77384

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands in Conroe

# 12 of 21 hotels in Conroe
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Granbury, TX
May 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
the room was very nice, the interior spaces were modern decor and looked nice. Everything seemed pretty clean. The breakfast was fine.
The modern furniture in the lobby was terribly uncomfortable and the person checking us in was very short and unfriendly. it felt like we were wasting her time. The exterior was being remodeled or something, it looked terrible.

despite the outward appearance, we were pleased with the hotel. Once the remodeling is done on the outside and the restaurant out front is not closed down, it will be a very nice place to stay.

Business Traveler
Tim from Oak Point, TX
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Bed good
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prosper, TX
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Staff was nice
Lizards on my bed.... another room change. doors chipped paint. No sign to say Clarion on hotel. Looked refurbed but not quite done.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Painted Post, NY
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was absolutely wonderful-- friendly and accommodating at all times.
The hotel is a little dated in terms of decor and the heat/air conditioning system in the rooms, but comfortable overall.

Overall, a decent price for a hotel with great staff right with easy access right off I-45. I'd recommend it without hesitation.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 31, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It was located close to my event.
I don't like how they called me and tried to have me pay extra money for a mistake that did not involve me. The mistake was between the hotel and booking .com. Also for the price they charge for their rooms the renovations could've been way better.

You can tell the hotel is an older model hotel but you can tell they cut corners on the renovation of the hotel. My experience started before i arrived with the hotel calling me to ask me to pay more for my room than was advertised online because of a miscommunitcation between the hotel and book.com. Also it appears that most of the renovation funds went towards the furniture in the lobby instead of on small but important things like the trimming in the elevators, the cheap molding around the windows, and the very basic amendnities. Basically they're chargingxxx for axxx room that u can get at Red Roof Inn. The breakfast was very cheap and didn't include a lot of selections. In a nutshell, i would NOT choose to stay at this hotel again. I would've done much better staying at the Hampton Inn or Red Roof Inn because you get more for your money in these establishments and don't have to worry about them trying to pass down extra cost to you when they don't advertise the correct price. ...read more

Couple
Hilda from Georgetown, TX
October 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
Proximity to shopping experiences.
The hotel was listed as a smoke-free hotel. The first room we were given smelled like smoke and the comforters were wrinkled and torn. The second room was a little better but there were pills on the floor which indicated that the room had not been clean

No impressed for such a high rating. This is the second bad experience I have had with booking hotels through priceline.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sour Lake, TX
October 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast had a wide variety of foods.
It was a little hard to find. It was tucked away behind some other businesses.

Everything met expectations. Hotel had everything you could want for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marylyn from Orange, TX
July 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location for family back to school shopping spree.
Nothing

This hotel was the perfect fit for my daughters and grandchildren to all stay together in one room! That meant everything to me.

Business Traveler
Rhonda from Glendale, AZ
May 14, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
The only positive was the location.
It was filthy and broken down. Linens and furniture had holes in them.

This hotel was filthy, there were stains on the walls that could easily have been cleaned off. There was something spilled on the carpet by a previous traveler and it was clearly never cleaned. The beds seemed to be very old and were extremely uncomfortable. Housekeeping was inconsistent, sometimes bringing new towels, sometimes not (and the towels were dingy and had holes in them anyway). I would never stay here or at a Comfort Suites again. ...read more

Couple
Diana from Rochester, MN
April 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Not as nice as you would think for the price.
Reviews of Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Suites Near The Woodlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.