Comfort Suites Effingham

Comfort Suites Effingham in Effingham

Comfort Suites Effingham

Comfort Suites Effingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1310 West Fayette Road
Effingham, IL 62401

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Effingham in Effingham

# 7 of 14 hotels in Effingham
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Effingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronilyn from Richmond, IL
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
clean and friendly, great breakfast
2 connecting rooms each with 2 double beds would be perfect
Mary from Eagan, MN
August 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrysburg, OH
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It had a room available the day before we needed it. Now I know why, and wouldn't stay here again.
Long check in time when we arrived late in the evening. One person on staff with four families trying to check in at the same time. Breakfast food was not kept stocked. A little brought out at a time, that was rapidly consumed by many guests.

Cracks in the ceiling of the lobby and our room gave the hotel a run down appearance. Kitchenette cabinet hung ajar on its hinge and I found hairs on the toilet and bath tub. Ick.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ronilyn from Richmond, IL
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
VERY clean, very friendly. We hung out in the breakfast dining area at night, ordered pizza and played our instruments. The pool was clean, but hot. Stayed there 3 times in three years, and will come back again.
it was hot in the pool room, but that was the only thing.

VERY clean, very friendly. We hung out in the breakfast dining area at night, ordered pizza and played our instruments. The pool was clean, but hot. Stayed there 3 times in three years, and will come back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
August 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
Size of room was nice and open feeling
Had mold all over AC heater unit vent. Didn't notice till morning when everyone was coughing and my wife had a bad asthma attack. Just horrible.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Harper, KS
April 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location.
Not enough desk help.

I would stay in this hotel again if traveling, a nice hotel.

Solo Traveler
Diana from Heath, OH
March 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Easy access. Restaurant and gas right next door. Microwave in the room. Comfy bed.
No channel guide for the TV. No automatic hotel entry doors so using a luggage trolley is difficult for one person.

This hotel met all my expectations. I stay here each time I travel this route.

Couple
Dan from Dickson, TN
November 9, 2011
Couple
10.0
refrigerator/microwave in room
checkin staff was slow
Family Traveling with Teens
Patty from Scottville, MI
June 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient, nice rooms, up to date, clean, included continental breakfast, and reasonably priced.
Group Traveler
Shannon from Lebanon, IN
October 5, 2010
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly.
No hot tub.

Hotel was very clean. Staff was fantastic! Our children had a wonderful time. It is very important to us to have our children enjoy their stay too!

Reviews of Comfort Suites Effingham
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg