Comfort Suites Effingham

Comfort Suites Effingham

Comfort Suites Effingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
1310 West Fayette Road
Effingham, IL 62401

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Effingham in Effingham

Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Scott from Benton, AR
June 27, 2016
2.0
 
 
Couple
Michael from New Haven, IN
June 7, 2016
Couple
9.0
Clean room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
They were undergoing a remodel, lobby and hall was torn up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
May 24, 2016
Couple
4.0
On my travel path.
Not well maintained. ie:plaster .missing from ceiling, tub surround not caulked properly - visible gaps.
Couple
Kaitlynn from West Lafayette, IN
May 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
Comfy beds, nice time for breakfast, they are still remodeling but it will be so nice and updated when they are done!!
The construction was a bit annoying. They are working on the third floor currently, so at 7:30 am we heard them installing new floors above us, which I think is crappy considering there are still guests in the hotel. But it was a one night stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watson, IL
March 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
I loved that there wasn't a set time to check out. I didn't feel rushed to get out of there and the staff was super friendly.
When I booked the room online the pictures showed that there would be a jacuzzi tub in the room I booked, but there wasn't.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconto, WI
March 10, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ronilyn from Richmond, IL
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
clean and friendly, great breakfast
2 connecting rooms each with 2 double beds would be perfect
Mary from Eagan, MN
August 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrysburg, OH
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It had a room available the day before we needed it. Now I know why, and wouldn't stay here again.
Long check in time when we arrived late in the evening. One person on staff with four families trying to check in at the same time. Breakfast food was not kept stocked. A little brought out at a time, that was rapidly consumed by many guests.

Cracks in the ceiling of the lobby and our room gave the hotel a run down appearance. Kitchenette cabinet hung ajar on its hinge and I found hairs on the toilet and bath tub. Ick.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ronilyn from Richmond, IL
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
VERY clean, very friendly. We hung out in the breakfast dining area at night, ordered pizza and played our instruments. The pool was clean, but hot. Stayed there 3 times in three years, and will come back again.
it was hot in the pool room, but that was the only thing.

VERY clean, very friendly. We hung out in the breakfast dining area at night, ordered pizza and played our instruments. The pool was clean, but hot. Stayed there 3 times in three years, and will come back again.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Effingham
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.