Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
601 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14203

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo in Buffalo

# 15 of 70 hotels in Buffalo
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jack from Rochester, NY
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was great and room was huge. In a cool place too
Street parking is sort of a hassle, but just pay the $10 for valet parking and don't worry about feeding the meter
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonawanda, NY
May 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was amazing. It had a living area with a flat screen and couch, and a work desk by a mirror. The bedroom was large with a flat screen in it, and the bathroom connected both areas. I got more than what was expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
May 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness, locations, suite style room.
Curtains did not close c completely. If you want to sleep in it was difficult because of the sunlight/daylight shining through the window
Couple
Pat from Hastings, MN
April 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Really liked the setup of the room
Couple
Linda from Largo, FL
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
ain a great location to park car and catch the train down to the arena and restaurant. Very friendly and helpful people working at the suites. Would stay again for sure.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
April 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
We like the "suite" setup - lots of rooom. Has everything we need. Location is very good too in the middle of downtown. And there is a Friday's downstairs in case we want something to eat. Bed very comfortable
Was impossible to pull in - delivery truck was blocking one entrance and a shuttle bus was blocking the other. Staff was not concerned - "a lot is going on here right now". Did not clean our room during our 1 nite stay - not tragic, but disappointing.

Try to stay on the side away from the "trolley" outside. Comes every 10 minutes and is noisy.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Berkshire, NY
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Downtown location with valet parking for 10.00 overnight. Our room was a one-bedroom suite with king bed, pull out couch, chair, desk, fridge, microwave... plenty of room. Liked the vanity space between bedroom & bathroom. Many amenities.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shirley from Guelph, Canada
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
staff was great - valet parking attendant was very helpful with directions - he was always smiling. They do need more valet staff on Sunday's at check out time. Breakfast was in included with the room- it was more than continental breakfast.
more staff needed at check out time on Sunday - he had to go to parade and get our own car as they only had two staff and one was on a airport suttle.
Business Traveler
Tonastacia from Syracuse, NY
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The suite was absolutely beautiful. The housekeepers were friendly (one wished me luck before I left for my exam, that really made my day).
The front desk managers were borderline rude--he seemed aggravated when asked a question. And on the morning I left, I heard him and a woman at the front desk expressing how relieved they were the bar examinees were leaving. Geesh.
Couple
Janice from Fergus, Canada
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was mine and my fiancé first time to Buffalo. We were coming to go to the hockey game. Our stay at Comfort Suites was awesome! The staff was very helpful at all times, room was clean and spacious, valet parking awesome! Being close to the arena.
We have nothing negative to stay about our stay in Buffalo.
Reviews of Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.