Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo in Buffalo

Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
601 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14203

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo in Buffalo

# 17 of 70 hotels in Buffalo
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Janice from Fergus, Canada
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was mine and my fiancé first time to Buffalo. We were coming to go to the hockey game. Our stay at Comfort Suites was awesome! The staff was very helpful at all times, room was clean and spacious, valet parking awesome! Being close to the arena.
We have nothing negative to stay about our stay in Buffalo.
Couple
Katherine from Brewerton, NY
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Overall nice hotel with great staff in a prime location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
great hotel....clean and a lot of room...close to eveything in downtown core
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Stone Mountain, GA
January 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was very clean. House keeping was very friendly and understanding.
It was not disclosed to me that I would be charged $-- for Saturday and Sunday until I got my invoice. I was under the impression that your would be $-- a night
Business Traveler
John from Lowell, MA
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Large rooms, Free Breakfast and central Downtown location.
Parking used to be free and now they have a $10 daily valet charge for parking.
Couple
Samantha from Dorchester, MA
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
I loved the space and the location. it was a perfect place when going to the arena.
We were put into a room that another guest had already been assigned to so it was a bit awkward to be in someone else's room and unprofessional.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hilary from Sanford, FL
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, clean room, on-premise TGIFriday, laundry room ($1/wash & $1-$2/dry), separate bedroom, pull-out sofas, microwave, mini-fridge, pleasant housekeeping, free buffet breakfast, free parking (as of 1/1/15, they will require valet parking @ $10/nt)
No onsite parking, the breakfast wasn't exactly ihop but better than most hotel's continental breakfast and beginning January 1st 2015, they will require valet parking at $10/night.

The location of this hotel was perfect. We had a street view of the ice skating rink downtown. We heard the trolley go by as it is right next door but that was not an issue at all. The room was clean and we loved that all of the rooms are suites with pull out sofas. The buffet breakfast could have been a bit better but you can't beat free. Beginning today 1/1/15, they will require you to valet your car at $10/night. Free wifi is always a plus. Staff was pleasant. There is an on premise TFIFridays, which has 2 for 1 drinks :-) We came home from our 2 week vacation with no dirty laundry as there are two washers and two driers on site ($1/wash & $1-2/dry) We even added more time to our stay because we were so pleased. We will definitely make this our go-to hotel every time we come back to Buffalo to visit family. ...read more

Couple
Victor from Bowmanville, Canada
December 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was excellent.... Was close to restaurants and the subway, which was great for attending the Sabres game.
Service level at check-in was poor, however it appeared that some of the issues were caused by being under staffed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Will from Whitby, Canada
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Downtown Buffalo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg