Comfort Inn Watsonville

Comfort Inn Watsonville in Watsonville

Comfort Inn Watsonville

Comfort Inn Watsonville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
112 Airport Boulevard
Watsonville, CA 95019

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Watsonville in Watsonville

# 3 of 10 hotels in Watsonville
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Watsonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Watsonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Watsonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Santa Rosa, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the staff and the way they treated me and my family
Couple
Faune from Missoula, MT
December 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good value and overall good experience. Late night hotel host was nice. Towels of good quality. Nice toiletries. Quiet with pet friendly rooms.
Right at 9:30 the breakfast host walked in with some sort of alarm going off on her phone. Never shut it off just started breaking things down with it still going off. Never greeted us or was hospitable in any way. had to track down host for checkout.

still a good value even though breakfast experience felt rude and inhospitable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonora, CA
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good breakfast; Told them about a small plumbing problem and it was fixed that day; Very Clean and staff very friendly; Good price and location, close to Santa Cruz
NO
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Sacramento, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is fairly close to where we wanted to be for the weekend (Santa Cruz) and much cheaper that hotels in town. For a bit of an extra drive it was a good option.
The bedding was a tad scratchy. Not the highest thread count in the world, but the pillows and beds were comfortable.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suisun City, CA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The price was decent. Staff was friendly for the most part.
The bed was like sleeping on a rock! The only reason I booked a room was because I am unable to sleep on hard surface which the group I was with were staying in a school gym and I can't sleep on the floor, the gym floor may have been softer.

VERY disappointed that others that had booked rooms with me did NOT get to stay because they over booked! They did not hold the room and have them to someone else that called same day ( was also part of our group). I had items that I wanted to give the ones that didn't get to stay but was unable due to not being in same hotel. This was very bad customer service. Having limited mobility, I would of been in a bad situation if it was me that had to find a new room at 11pm! Unacceptable customer service in that area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Windsor, CA
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Centrally located to monterey watsonville capitola
Dangerous area. I know as I used to live there
Couple
William from Santa Rosa, CA
September 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
The general location was fairly close to an event that we attended.
Our outer room was adjacent to a busy street so we got some road noise. The breakfast area was limited in space and got crowded easily.

Watsonville isn't necessarily a travel Mecca, so you get what is available. The setting of the motel was adjacent to the small airport in an industrial type area. Don't expect much more than a well-used bed, a TV, a refrigerator, WiFi,and a crowded breakfast. If you want better, book another place early or plan on traveling an extra 20-30 minutes. The back parking was kind of dark and had a couple arguing around bed time. The morning desk staff looked half awake and definitely not in a greeting mood. The breakfast waffles were good, but the juice was watered down. Good luck on getting a place to sit and eat though. I would stay here again in an emergency but would probably pass it up otherwise. ...read more

Couple
Kirk from St.George, UT
July 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean, plenty of room, good breakfast.
We had a hard time getting some of the lamps to work with the light switches, but otherwise no complaints.

Good value for the money.

Solo Traveler
Patty from Caldwell, ID
October 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The internet wasn't working and when I called the front desk she handled it immediately.
The parking lot doesn't have enough spaces for guests!

I didn't like the location, it was on a noisy road. It had no swimming pool. There was a meeting being held in a conference room and the parking lot was full from those attending that meeting. The internet wasn't working at one point.

Group Traveler
Adam from San Leandro, CA
May 16, 2012
Group Traveler
3.0
The breakfast was below standards, a lot of foods that they had before were not there this time, not even bananas.
The beds were really uncomfortable, and the breakfast was below expectations seeing as how I had stayed here before.

The breakfast at the hotel was way below standards, we asked for bananas for our group and the woman reached into the back where we could see tons of bananas and she handed us two for a group of 6 and said sorry thats all we have left. Extremely cheap staff. They need a lesson in customer service, the orange juice tasted like watery poison more than orange. The beds were caused stress on my body which made me wake up sore all over. Overall not a good stay. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Watsonville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Watsonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg