Comfort Inn Surfside Beach

Comfort Inn Surfside Beach

Comfort Inn Surfside Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1201 Us Hwy 17N
Surfside Beach, SC 29575

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Surfside Beach in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Surfside Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Surfside Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Surfside Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Stephen, SC
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was in the area where we wanted to eat and travel.
I have stayed before so it was nice staying back there again.

It was a pleasure to stay here again and my kids enjoyed the breakful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Royal, SC
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brick, NJ
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mark from Greenville, SC
August 16, 2014
7.0
Convenient to beaches and pool.
The hotel allowed tractor trailers to park to close to the rooms and the trucks ran a generator all nite .not cool. Try to rest or sleep with what sounded like a vehicle playing loud base music all nite right outside your window.

And when i complained to staff on duty she said she couldn't do anything about the noise from the truck. She offered to move my family to another room . But that was out of the question because it was on the second floor and i had a handicap son in a wheelchair! When checking out the next morning i was told the truck should have been moored . Let me tell you a six hour trip home with with scar load of people was very hard and dangerous when you didn't get the proper sleep .that you paid for! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Heather from Charleston, SC
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
ITS WAS LOCATED RIGHT OFF OF 17 AND VERY EASY TO FIND..PLEASANT STAFF..FREE BREAKFAST
ROOM 221~HAD A MUSTY/MOLDY SMELL..LIKE THE AIR CONDITION WAS LEAKING...2 FLOORS NO ELEVATOR...LOTS OF MARKS ON THE WALLS IN THE ROOM...BEDS TOO CLOSE TO THE DRESSER WITH THE TV ON IT...ONLY 4 TABLES IN THE BREAKFAST AREA
Couple
Catherine from Newark, NY
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff very helpful and frendily
More air conditioning in hallways and need elevators

Nice continental breakfast maybe a little more variety food wise not just eggs and sausage every day

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easley, SC
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was convenient for what we needed and the breakfast was good.
No elevator, microwave or fridge. The lady at the front desk was not friendly or welcoming at all.

My daughter and I had to lug a full cooler, blankets, pillows and luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Which was very difficult. When we signed out there was a nice gentleman employee that carried the cooler down for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
July 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was great and made every effort to accomodate.
Musty moldy smell in room, window air conditioner. I wanted to leave and go elsewhere but could not get money back because I booked through Priceline. Because of that,I will never book that way again. It was not worth it, to get a bargain.

Because of the smelly rooms, iWork rate it very low.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, NY
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Entire STAY WAS A NIGHTMARE!

We had two rooms both rooms had cigarette burns in the bedding, one room the toilet was plugged we had to call the front desk until 11pm the other room actually had DEAD BUGS in it I went to the front desk to get the Wi- Fi info and the people who work there were to busy outside smoking so another guest gave me the information. We got a water out of the vending machine and it was completely frozen. We also left a bag of toiltres there and I called that afternoon and was told nothing was left now we are out money for that because we were in such a rush to just get out of that FILFTH. The stay was a complete NIGHTMARE my kids were so upset they wanted to sleep in the car. The next morning I told the front desk and she could of cared less I do think someone should look into who runs this Hotel so no one has to go through the nightmare our families had through. If anyone reads this Do Not Stay There it's a Dump! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Rex, GA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only enjoyment we experienced was the continental breakfast. Although the area was small the food was good and the fruit was fresh.
Upon checking in the front desk said, and i quote " we dont do children". I was speechless. My reservations were for 2 adults and two children. There were no balconies and the windows did not open in a smoking room!
Reviews of Comfort Inn Surfside Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Surfside Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.