Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia

Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia

Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5808 Burton Station Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Preston from Rawlings, VA
February 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The look of the room, the location of the hotel, the comfort of the bed
WiFi was alittle slowest
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast changed each morning. The suite style room was ideal for having a baby in the room.
Waffles led to upset stomachs both days I had them. The door wasn't a sufficient noise barrier. Doors slamming in the hall were loud all night. Bedroom was noticeably colder than the rest of the room. This was in part because the windows weren't latched.
Couple
Lisa from Philadelphia, PA
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, great location n friendly staff and a fantastic price!
Couple
Lavonda from Manassas, VA
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Front desk very nice and Mrs Audrey that work the breakfast was very sweet
The.mildew in the bathroom
Couple
Tanya from Va Bch, VA
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
First time staying there. Spacious and clean
Didn't realize that the king room was bases for a handicapped person. Had to hold shower head a.d no bathtub to soak
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
September 16, 2014
8.0
Not too busy
The fifth floor seemed to have student housing, so the students were studying in the hallway late at night. They were noisy at times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was attentive but not intrusive.
Leaving once you found it was easy and made sense. Finding it initially was sketchy. The quality of the hotel was higher than the look of the neighborhood would reflect.
Business Traveler
Tierra from Durham, NC
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Found bed bugs. Took a picture and showed the bug to the manager. Nothing was resolved. My whole stay was affected afterwards.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was amazed at how friendly and helpful the staff were. Not the fake kind of friendly either. I had just worked a long day and to be greeted by such a nice front desk person is so rare these days. I must say, it really helped brighten my day.
The ventilation fan was pretty loud. I had to turn it off to hear the TV. But this wasn't really a big deal for me.

For someone traveling alone, this was a very comfortable hotel. I felt safe and relaxed. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. The room had a mini fridge and microwave (that worked). I was surprised how quiet it was for a Saturday night. I'll definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Stacey from East Rochester, NY
January 5, 2011
Group Traveler
5.0
The fridge and microwave, the breakfest buffet
The pool was not clean or heated and that is why we stayed there so the kids could swim, they couldn't in the shape it was in.

If the pool was in working order our trip would have been great. We were traveling with 3 children who had nothing to do. That is why we paid the extra money, so they could swim. They were all very disappointed, that is also why we didn't stay an extra night. I ran into an other family that was in the same sitution when I was there. We were all very disappointed. The rest of the experience was good and if the pool was useable we would go back, but not now. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Virginia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.