Park East Hotel

Park East Hotel

Park East Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
916 East State Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Hotel Guest Rating for Park East Hotel in Milwaukee

See Most Popular hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park East Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Park East Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park East Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hays, KS
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Downstairs bar/lounge advertised food but when I went they said that they didn't serve food. Also I never noticed anyone in there, a tip for management: think about using the space for something else
Couple
Robert from Rapid City, SD
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great room! I will definately seek this place out next trip! Wonderfull staff. Super clean room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cudahy, WI
November 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked the location and the cheap parking.
When we walked in there was someone's chap stick on the bed, which probably indicates they just straightened up the bedding but didn't actually change it. Then the toilet had some sort of crusty white stuff on the seat. Ugh
Couple
Michael from Sr Germain, WI
November 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great. !!! As was the price
This hotel was very dated. There was a big stain on the carpet in our room and the whole place wa so hot. It seems to be going through a transition.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marana, AZ
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location is great, price is fair, access to a ton of great local amenities, and bar is open till standard closing time
not close to a lot of late night food sources
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubuque, IA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location of the hotel, near the Marcs Amphitheater was good.
The rooftop lounge area was closed and no notice was posted. Staff on first night of stay were uninformed and not friendly or welcoming. No 24 hour coffee access as posted. Free continental breakfast closed early second morning of stay without posting.

Parking ramp is narrow and small. No parking was advisable on the lower level of lot. This was not posted. Had to return to our car and move it after initial parking. Posting would have avoided this inconvenience. Basically, the hotel needs to improve/provide communication with guests. This would increase comfort and satisfaction potential during stay.

Couple
Mary from Golden Valley, MN
July 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location! Very convenient parking. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.
Very clean but shabby. Broken electrical plate, broken armchair, outdated bathroom.

Should be much better given the location and lakeview. That restaurant could be a great brewpub and a real destination.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked how close it was to summerfest, but that's it:
Parking, they made me pay 10$ a day to park in the hotel parking lot. There is no street parking in the area that exceeds 2 hours.

It's old, run down and not worth what I paid.

Reviews of Park East Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park East Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.