Hotels in Sudbury

Comfort Inn Sudbury

Comfort Inn Sudbury

Comfort Inn Sudbury Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2171 Regent St S
Sudbury, ON P3E 5V3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Sudbury in Sudbury

# 9 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brantford, Canada
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Fellow at front desk was friendly, helpful.
Room,beds,and bathroom seemed okay, though window and window sill were very dirty. Motel generally rundown (ie. public washroom out of order, halls/rooms not fresh, weed-filled gardens); understaffed--one person with too many duties; bad view-tank yard.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Val Caron, Canada
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
My room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Everything (electronics and appliances) worked ! Also, they included an expanded continental breakfast, which I was not expecting... a pleasant surprise.
My main concern was with parking. Large trucks dominated the parking lot, leaving very few parking spots available. This hotel is undergoing some renovations, so finding the office is a bit of a challenge (a temporary problem).

See above.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sutton West, Canada
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location & Price
The renovations and closed lobby / breakfast room etc.

It was good that the cost was low, if I had known the hotel was under renovation, I wouldn't have booked even with low cost - There is no lobby, front desk or breakfast room, they were using ground floor hotels rooms. It was all pretty sad.

Solo Traveler
J from Sudbury, Canada
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location & early checkin
Under major renovations, noisy, dirty, disruptive

Ok if you like being south end of town...nothing special furniture recycled from the 70s

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sidi from Dundas, Canada
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location - close to highway, close to power centers/many restaurants and fastfood chains. Rooms - clean and newly renovated. Bathroom is amazing. As with all Comfort Inns, first floor have the option of very convenient access to their car.
No pool or exercise facility. Breakfast was very subpar during the renovation process.
Couple
Joanne from Simcoe, Canada
June 13, 2013
Couple
3.0
Not far off the highway
Hotel was undergoing a total reno. Halls were torn apart, dusty, and cluttered. They should have closed one wing, or one floor at a time to do the reno. It was like sleeping in a construction zone. It actually made me sick - allergy to mould.

I am sure it will be nice when the reno is complete, but rooms should not be available in areas where demo is ongoing.

Group Traveler
Michael from Toronto, Canada
June 13, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The room was clean.
It was under renovation, and we has no way to be aware of that. We were woken up by the noise of construction early in the morning on both nights.

Probably a good hotel, when it's not under construction.

Business Traveler
Ann from Collingwood, Canada
June 12, 2013
Business Traveler
Conveniently located to the place I had to go to. It was quiet and clean.

A very adequate hotel for my needs. Quiet and comfortable and conveniently located for my needs.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 25, 2013
10.0
They were remodeling. We got a new room, really nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marianne from St.Pauls, Canada
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
staff was helpful
bathroom had mold (not just a little)on the ceiling arrived late didd't notice until the morning when going to have a shower

hotel is in the process of renovations hopefully they go over every room and enusre they are up to standard

Reviews of Comfort Inn Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg