Comfort Inn South

Comfort Inn South

Comfort Inn South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3109 Pembina Hwy
Winnipeg, MB R3T 4R6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn South in Winnipeg

# 20 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mitchell, Canada
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean Rooms, Excellent breakfast
Sumei from Omaha, NE
February 14, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenora, Canada
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Hot breakfast in the morning.
Was what I expected for the price I paid

Staff was great.

Couple
Gwendolyn from Carroll, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff very friendly. Great breakfast!!
A lot of noise from hallway and next door rooms
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boonville, MO
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Nice Staff
Room smelled like mold. It is non smoking but most folks on the first floor smoke out of the back sliding door which means you still smell smoke on all floors. The free breakfast had little variety.

I gave it a chance as it was newly re-done. It needs more work. Had my room not smelled like sweaty socks from the moment I arrived the rating would have gone up.

Solo Traveler
Xinyan from Calgary, Canada
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
24 hours service, enough parking space
no hair conditioner, no body wash lotion provided for shower.

Staff are very nice, gave me morning call and instruction map to airport. It is on good location close to Perimeter highway and Pembina highway, close to U of Manitoba, easy way to airport. Good service on breakfast and timely room cleaning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very beautifully furnished rooms
Noisey hallways due to families

Very easy to find hotel with newly models rooms in great part of town. Most of the staff was new and were still learning the ropes but everyone was pleasant and very helpful.

Couple
Roxanne from Winnipeg, Canada
October 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Wifi signal is good. Breakfast is hearty. staff are great
A little far out, being right at the perimeter. However access to nearly any part of the city is excellent.
Senior Travelers
Timothy from San Mateo, CA
September 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Great value

Clean adequate room consistent with a 2 star rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
September 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
Not a whole lot! I emailed priceline before I wen there with no replya! I called hotel ahead and was told OK for 10 a.m. check in because I was driving 15 hours straight there. No check in tlll 3! Maids on staff at 9 a.m. WOULD NOT CLEAN A ROOM FOR US AS
Also they had water leak on 2nd floor. Was not able to check in till AFTER 4 P.M. Room had weird smell couldn't change room because the were full. I would like Atleast a 1 night credit back! Very upset. We were told check out at 10 a.m. its 11!

Unaccomodating to Guests"

Reviews of Comfort Inn South
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.