Hotels in Rhinelander

Comfort Inn Rhinelander

Comfort Inn Rhinelander

Comfort Inn Rhinelander Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1490 Lincoln Street
Rhinelander, WI 54501

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Rhinelander in Rhinelander

# 5 of 5 hotels in Rhinelander
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Rhinelander
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Rhinelander
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Rhinelander

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Laura from Plymouth, MN
November 20, 2013
1.0

comfort inns are always acceptable. Priceline, However, is NOT== won't ever deal with them again and I urge you to do the same. Hotels report that they are difficult to deal with and I found threm impossible. The few dollars you save are not worth the hassle

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Waunakee, WI
August 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
No elevator, forgot to ask for a room on 1st fly. Climbing stairs was difficult. Thanks to other guests who helped carry luggage to our room. The hotel should have someone to help carry luggage upstairs for their guests. All rooms need higher toilets.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waunakee, WI
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Bedding smelled of urine, cigarette odor in room, staff smoking near front door.
Solo Traveler
Colin from Oregon, WI
July 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Swimming pool was cool on a hot day.
breakfast made me ill.
Couple
Henry from Chicago, IL
November 12, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very clean, everything looked brand-new.
Can't think of a thing.

An outstanding jewel in the sleepy, resort town of Rhinelander.

Business Traveler
Dawn from Phoenix, AZ
August 2, 2010
Business Traveler
2.0
Room seemed clean other than the brown water in the plumbing the 2nd day of our stay.
On the 2nd day of our stay at this motel the water in the toilet, sink, and tub was completely brown. Gross; no shower or teeth brushing.

Day 1 arrived late and a large group had arrived unexpectedly at the hotel. So, even though we made our reservations weeks in advance there were no 1st floor rooms available and no elevator so we had to carry our luggage up 2 flights of stairs to the 2nd floor. This was expecially difficult as this stay was part of a 12 day trip and had very large heavy suit cases. There were no employees to assist with this. When we got to our room I called to the desk and asked for additional luggage racks as there were 3 of us staying in 1 room. The desk clerk said "I don't understand", I explained that there were 3 women in 1 room and only 1 luggage rack and we did not want to put our suit cases on the floor. He still seemed taken back by my request and said "but there is a luggage rack in your room". At tat point I said never mind, we will just use the chairs. The 2nd night we could not find the remote control so we had to get another one from the front desk but before giving it to us he said he did not know if the remote would work for the kind of TV in our room and if it didn't work there was nothing he could do for us. Then when I went to bed I discovered that housekeeping had made the remote into the bed. I remember that I had laid the remote on the bed that morning after finding the channel we wanted to watch. This meant that they did not put clean sheets on the bed. On the 3rd morning which was the day we were checking out I went in to take a shower and all the water in the hotel was poop brown; toilet, shower, and sink. This meant no shower and no brushing our teeth. We could not use the water for ANYTHING before checking out. They said that they were doing work outside in the street and must have hit the pipes and let dirt or something in the lines. The entire stay was unpleasant. We now refer to that hotel as the Do Drop Inn. I really would like our money back. ...read more

Senior Travelers
James from Sarasota,FL
March 20, 2010
Senior Travelers
5.0
A
clerk is a very fine person with a good personality.
The bathroom is in need of a new mirror, vanity and sink, the shower head is mounted too low, the breakfast offering was marginal at best.

I explained to a clerk that our family is planning on making a trip to Rhinelander this summer and we will have a need for several rooms, but I cannot in good conscience recommend this facility. Rhinelander is in need of a good first class hotel/motel. At present, the offerings in this community are old and lacking in what one expects when staying for a night or a month.

Solo Traveler
Judy from Milwaukee,WY
September 26, 2009
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good continental breakfasts.
Bathroom toilet was overflowed one time while we were there.

I think this was a nice motel/hotel and kept somewhat reasonable priced.

Couple
Patrick from Wausau,WI
September 17, 2009
Couple
10.0
Nice staff and nice accommodations.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Rhinelander
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Rhinelander
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg