Comfort Inn Palo Alto

Comfort Inn Palo Alto in Palo Alto

Comfort Inn Palo Alto

Comfort Inn Palo Alto Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
3945 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Palo Alto in Palo Alto

# 10 of 19 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Palo Alto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The close proximity to my travel destination was perfect.
Our rooms were in the very back of the hotel up against an empty lot. There was no parking near our room and the area was not well lit. It felt secluded and a little unsafe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was delicious! They definitely had a wide selection of choices and I loved their mini-waffle maker!
The bed was a bit too soft for me. Both my fiance and I woke up with sore backs, but we're used to firmer mattresses, I guess.
Solo Traveler
Lance from Clovis, CA
February 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean rooms pretty well up to date amenities
Nothing
Couple
Ronald from Modesto, CA
January 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms and grounds. Staff very pleasant.
Right on a very busy thoroughfare in Palo Alto.
Couple
Thomas from Auburn, ME
November 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean and good maid service
Room was crowded and closet too small for two people.. I stayed at a comfort inn in Seattle at on third of the daily room charge. $80 per day in Seattle and $--- per day in Palo Alto.

The daily charge was in the upper level hotel range and this was not an upper level hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
November 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price, location, easy access to Stanford, quiet room in rear 2nd floor. Seems to have been recently remodeled which was nice.
small breakfast area, and selection of food, should provide more than two bath towels . No pool, spa, sauna, or exercise room. only one ice machine for entire motel.

This Comfort Inn was not as nice as two other Comfort Inn motels we stayed in on this trip, and it was the most expensive.. Although recently refurbished, it was older and rooms smaller than the other two which had a pool, spa, weight room. Given the lack of a pool, spa, weight room, and small rooms the price should be lower in spite of the location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Other hotels in the area were charging a lot more for the same features, so I was happy with the price.
Our room had a mild unpleasant odor that we reported to the front desk in the morning. We checked in too late the previous evening to report it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Super small room..

Real small room and stinky air coming from a/c... only reason recommend is location to college's

Business Traveler
Authorized from Waterford, CA
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Donald from New York, NY
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Palo Alto
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg