Hotels in Absecon

Comfort Inn North

Comfort Inn North

Comfort Inn North Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
539 Absecon Blvd
Absecon, NJ 08201-2406

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn North in Absecon

# 7 of 40 hotels in Absecon
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I liked how fast I was able to receive service when I had an issue and it was resolved within 10 minutes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was excellent.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrington, DE
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
I liked the continental breakfast
The room had a not so nice smell when you first entered it.

It was good for the price.

Couple
George from Bel Air, MD
September 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location to AC and the free bus to the casino.
They charged us an extra $10 for a non smoking room. $10 so we could breath, not very professional of them.

Other then the staff charging us extra for a non smoking room it was wonderful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, NJ
September 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very nice staff - free shuttle to and from the boardwalk (weekends only).
Torn and tattered towels, stains throughout the room. - very worn out and not very clean overall.

Staff was wonderful and incredibly accommodating. Room was comfortable enough, though the entire hotel seems it could use a nice thorough cleaning & refresher.

Couple
Elizabeth from Califon, NJ
August 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Best breakfast I ever had for free (obviously it was included in the price, but normally management do not make special attempt to give you good and healthy breakfast). And this was absolutely excellent. I will definitely go there on my next trip.
A little out of the way but then again it could be a good thing.

Exellent overall

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
Breakfast had a really good selection, and it was a short drive in to AC

First room I got wasn't as pictured on there website but ok, till I saw the window was so fogged up and stained I couldn't see out of it, I asked to be moved to another room and was told the Hotel was booked and if I wanted a view I would have to pay an upgrade fee, After I explained again I didn't need a view and that i just wanted to see out my window and that I was hosting an event this weekend and my guest had booked 12 room's because of me they better get me a better room, they did, the Hotel itself need's upgrading, elevator has button's missing, rug's in hall were stained, Fabric furniture Through out was rugged and should be thrown away.. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, PA
August 14, 2013
Couple
7.0
Beautiful, big, clean room!
The door to our room would not lock. Anyone could have entered. We spoke to the front desk about this upon departure.

This is a decent hotel at reasonable rates four miles from AC and Brigantine Beach.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location and Breakfast
Very unhygienic room provided, smells really bad. Not maintained properly.

Very unhygienic room provided, smells really bad. Not maintained properly. I don't recommend this Hotel to any one. The worst hotel room I have ever visited.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chantilly, VA
August 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Good sized room, loved the free shuttle service and breakfast in the morning lasted till 10am. Also liked the distance from boardwalk.
Do not trust the very last shuttle to come on time so plan ahead.

Great hotel to stay for a couple of days on vacation to Atlantic City. Staff was super nice and the shuttle service was good. Took us directly to the casino/boardwalk area. Breakfast and shuttle times were very convenient.

Reviews of Comfort Inn North
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg