Hotels in New Castle

Comfort Inn New Castle

Comfort Inn New Castle

Comfort Inn New Castle Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1740 New Butler Rd.
New Castle, PA 16101

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn New Castle in New Castle

# 3 of 3 hotels in New Castle
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn New Castle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn New Castle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Omar from Pittsburgh, PA
March 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price was good and the location is good.
No their was not.

I only stayed for one night but it was a pleasant stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Li from South Ben, IN
January 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to Grove city mall
We can smell the smoking in side the hotel, carpet too old and dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Mississauga, Canada
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't even check in because the hotel surround nothing and so smoky when I walk in. My family want me to leave and find another hotel.
Same as the above

All I can ask in the money back

Group Traveler
Norma from Markham, Canada
December 2, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel met 2.5 star
too far away from outlet mall at grove city

Too out of the way from Grove City shopping Not a great road to travel in dark and if weather not great

Business Traveler
Carolyn from Detroit, MI
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
I didn't stay at the Hotel, I book another Hotel. The Quality Inn, in Youngstown, OH.
I did stay there I cancelled on 09/12/2013

I couldn't because I cancelled my reservations

Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
September 6, 2013
3.0
Free breakfast
Dirty carpets, missing trim, loose faucet, dated decor. The "desk" chair in the room was a metal banquet stacking chair. Lamp wasn't plugged in because fridge and microwave were plugged in instead.

Hotel should be a one star. Room was dusty, dated, and stale. Furniture was mismatched and worn. Price was WAY too much for the condition of this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Athol Springs, NY
September 1, 2013
10.0

staff was very nice ...room was well maintained and clean... breakfast was good /plentiful and well stocked ..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ephrata, PA
July 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Its location.
It was a very old facility. So it is even more important that it be clean. The room was so dirty, the floor in the bathroom had not even been swept. I cleaned the floor to remove all the hair before we showered and left without staying. Afraid to stay.

This facility was old and needs updated. You should not have it available in Priceline at any star level. This is the first time in my many years of using Priceline that I was totally disgusted with a hotel. I expect less from a one or even two start level hotel but I only select 2.5 or higher with an expectation that it will at least be clean. I was afraid to sleep in the bed so I clean the disgusting amounts of hair off the bathroom floor and out of the shower so we could take showers. Then we checked out and I drove home overnight rather than stay in that dirty hotel. I did not contact the management on duty since I think that should be part of their job. They were on duty when we registered and could not have checked the room after the staff said it was clean. The offices behind the desk were dirty and the one didn't even have any floor covering. The lighting in the lobby was dim and gloomy. All the exterior doors did not close and could be opened without a key or key card from the parking lots. They charged extra for a security safe in the rooms because a room had been broken into. Well no wonder! There is unlimited access to the motel from all the emergency exits instead of main lobby. The hallways and stairwells were not maintained, were dirty, and needed painting. Overall this is the worse hotel I have been in for 30 years. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Linette from Mckeesport, PA
June 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Charged me for the room when it was already paid for.
Reviews of Comfort Inn New Castle
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg