Comfort Inn New Castle

Comfort Inn New Castle in New Castle

Comfort Inn New Castle

Comfort Inn New Castle Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1740 New Butler Rd.
New Castle, PA 16101

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn New Castle in New Castle

# 3 of 3 hotels in New Castle
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn New Castle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn New Castle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, OR
November 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Yes!! Too much noise on the upper floor above our room. A lot of noise from the stairway too!!The location was too far from I-79 exit which we didn't expect to travel nine miles to get there. No Pa.road maps available at the hotel or in the area.

We wouldn't stay there again...sorry.

Group Traveler
Pamela from Columbia, SC
November 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
The room smelled musty. Found a piece of what looked like the end of an old dried up burrito on the floor near the night stand when we checked in.

Location was convenient for us. The fitness room was decent and the bed was comfortable. The toilet did not flush completely and filled slowly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gambier, OH
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was pretty decent.
The temperature knob on the hvac was missing. The shower was leaky.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from New Castle, PA
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Painesville, OH
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
This motel met the star level advertised. It was a bit dated, but the cleanliness was decent and I would definitely stay there again.
Until PA goes nonsmoking, the smell will saturate all areas of any motel, as was the case with this motel.

Overall, a decent stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Miami, FL
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The employees are all very friendly and helpful. Also, the free breakfast was quite nice. The rooms were clean and spacious.
Business Traveler
David from Decatur, GA
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was conveniently located to where I needed to be. The breakfast was above average compared to some other 2 and 2.5 star hotels that I have stayed at.
Lack of available electrical outlets, the length of time (hours) that it took for the room to be made up each day and lack of a real desk chair.

Perhaps my standards are higher than others, but I wouldn't have rated this a 2.5 star hotel. It was a good solid 2 stars, and I feel like I paid a reasonable rate for the hotel quality. While I understand that this is an older hotel, with the proliferation of devices, they should provide cube taps or power strips. I shouldn't have to choose between plugging in my laptop or the lamp on the desk, or between the microwave and the floor lamp. A real desk chair at the desk instead of a chair from the breakfast area would also be appreciated. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, MS
May 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I looked forward to the breakfast every morning,especially making my own waffles. Their breakfast was one of the best breakfast I have ever had for any star hotel that I have been to. All rooms had a microwave and refrigerator.
I had to get use to the fact there was not an elevator. Up and down stairs to carry luggage was different. It would not be good for anyone who has knee problems.

It was a very friendly place. The staff made sure that all of your needs and request were met. The grocery store called Giant Eagle behind the hotel reminds me of Publix which is great. I enjoyed the fact that we did not have to drive and that we could walk to the grocery store because it was so close. The breakfast, internet and parking was free.

Business Traveler
Patricia from Scottsdale, AZ
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Conveniently located, next to a Giant Eagle grocery store, workout room, affordable, had a good TV, comfortable double beds, soft pillows, clean room, in-room safe, small refrigerator and coffee maker, and they offer breakfast & newspaper every morning!
No
Couple
Omar from Pittsburgh, PA
March 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price was good and the location is good.
No their was not.

I only stayed for one night but it was a pleasant stay.

Reviews of Comfort Inn New Castle
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg