Hotels in Monterey

Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1200 Olmsted Road
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
November 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was a nice size and very clean. The staff was very helpful.The location is beautiful and feels safe. The breakfast was great.
The coffee could be a little stronger and it would be nice if the breakfast room were a little larger to seat more guests at a time.

I stayed at this inn with 3 teenage girls. We went to Monterey to check out CSUMB. This is a fantastic place to stay. Our room was very clean and a nice size for the 4 of us. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. We will be back!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Room is big enough. The yard is nice especially in a quite & peaceful morning. Breakfast is better than average.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Linda, CA
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The amenities, cleanliness, and breakfast buffet.
None that I can think of.

For the price, I think that this hotel was an excellent choice for my 3 day stay in the Monterey area. It was close to all the major attractions in the area that I visited. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while visiting the Monterey area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Apple Valley, CA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel was reasonably priced and the breakfast menu was enough to satisfy you and get you started on your day.
The traffic noise and the tattoo'd "less than desirable" couple involved in a domestic squabble downstairs.

Overall we were satisfied with this hotel. It is reasonably priced and only a short distance from local attractions. The hotel is dated and could use some upgrades on heating/cooling and other modernizing. The management was cordial and loaned us a box fan for air movement and grey noise. The beds weren't uncomfortable but are nothing to rave over. The room are huge and clean. Overall, I would say it's a pretty decent place to stay if you are on a budget. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Charleston, WV
July 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
There was an available room.
A little off the beaten path, but not too hard to find.

It was fine. Pricey compared my usual Comfort Inn experience, but a little nicer than most Comfort Inns.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wu from Knoxville, TN
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room is very clean, and the location is near to the downtown Monterey.
The breakfast is too simple that should be improved.

The overall cleaness of the room and environment is nice, and its location is near to the sightseeing place.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Two bed room was MUCH larger than the average hotel room. Grounds were lovely.
We stayed in building 4 which was closest to street--a little noisy.
Group Traveler
Rita from Riverside, CA
July 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Our room was very spacious. That is a BIG plus. It was also very clean and the location is forest like. There are many channels to choose from on the TV and we all like that. The breakfast was good.
No

I will definitely stay here next time I am in Monterey.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thompson from Menlo Park, CA
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Was centrally located for our trip. close to Del Monte golf Course, Monterey Pines, and my father-in-law.
No AC, but usually not a concern in Monterey. It happened to be during a heat spell for the whole state.

Very nice room, well stocked, refer, micro, flat panel TV (no HD, tho) Although even the Hyatt doesn't have HD. We stayed there a week prior.

Couple
Karen from San Diego, CA
June 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was generous in size and the bed was comfortable. I like that there was a refridgerator in the room. The breakfast was quite generous with variety. The area was quiet with no bother from the airport.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as it is relatively close to the activity of Monterey without the high price tag. The airport is very close but is not noisy at night. There is no restaurant nearby which is disappointing but driving into town is not a bother. The breakfast was quite satisfying. A very good value for the price.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg