Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea

Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea in Monterey

Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea

Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1252 Munras Avenue
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea in Monterey

# 16 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ben Lomond, CA
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Service and breakfast
Would have liked to be closer to ocean
Couple
Bob from Madera, CA
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. Location is great.
Breakfast could have a little more variation, scrambled eggs and sausage every day gets a little boaring. Maybe add a microwave, oatmeal made with just hot water just didn't get it. Water not hot enough.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maywood, CA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
comfortable and breakfast was good. Shower has great pressure and hot water. Overall not bad.
Beds are small more like full size than queen beds. Doors let alot of cold air in.
Couple
Diana from Pittsburg, CA
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The cleanliness, location and the breakfast variations
Couple
Yahya from El Cerrito, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean, Staff were friendly, namely, you get a good room for a low price.
The bathroom did not have ventilation, and after some time it smelled bad.
Couple
Mindy from Redlands, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff extremely responsive to additional requests.
Furniture took up so much space, there was not any room to move around in. The patio tables outside the dining area were dirty and not wiped down for eating breakfast outside, which was needed as we had a pet with us.

For the rate, this hotel was a great selection for a pet-friendly hotel. Loved being able to eat on the outdoor patio with our pet. The breakfast selection was wonderful and filling. The room was small, but clean, with a window in the bathroom, which was nice to let fresh air in after 2 people showered and steamed the room. The customer service was excellent and they were quick to respond to additional needs and answer questions. ...read more

Couple
Christian from Los Altos, CA
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room at nice breakfast
Placed close to a busy raod
Couple
Robert from Felton, CA
November 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and nice answering any question we had.
I don't think there was anything that we did't not like. Would stay here in a minute !!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Davis, CA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The place was clean, breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful.
Nothing

Good location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Modesto, CA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easy to get to when we were entering Monterey.

I really enjoyed our stay. It provided the comfort I needed myself and family. I would surely stay again on our next visit.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg