Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea

Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea

Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1252 Munras Avenue
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea in Monterey

# 18 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
July 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location to everything
Everything else.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jim from Los Altos, CA
April 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
One of the remaining hotel that was available
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Harbor, WA
March 18, 2016
Couple
7.0
Breakfast was good, staff was friendly.
Room had a really weird smell.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
February 20, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Hts, CA
February 5, 2016
Senior Travelers
3.0
It was easy to get to Pacific Grove or Carmel.
We had to move into an older room of this hotel, because the TV's were not working very well where our first was. Breakfast was not what we were expecting and we were disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 17, 2016
Couple
5.0
Parking lot is close by. Easy to get things out of your car. Bed and sheets were comfortable.
The room was the smallest room I have ever had. No counter space in the bathroom. Mildew and mold in the shower. The shower is l3ft x 3 ft. Had to shower with the door open. Leaky bathroom window. Bad cable connection. Walls & doors dirty with debris/food
Couple
Lari B from Happy Valley, OR
January 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was near everything.
Noise from others but it was not too much to lessen my experience.
Group Traveler
Adam from Sacramento, CA
January 5, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, Clean, Friendly Staff, Free Breakfast.
The bathrooms were misrepresented in the photos. They used one very nice setup I'm assuming from a remodel and the rest were somewhat dated and also very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
6.0
The motel is in a good location close to the wharf and not far from most of the best parts of town. The room was clean, up to date and the service was good.
We had several problems with the door lock not working and having to go to the front desk to get it fixed. The second night the whole hotel lost power and heat.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Monterey By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.