Comfort Inn Midtown West

Comfort Inn Midtown West

Comfort Inn Midtown West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
548 West 48Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Midtown West in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Midtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Midtown West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sandra from New York, NY
April 18, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
What stay. The rep never checked me in due to not having fifty dollars for incidentals. I had 30 dollar. I was still charged for the room I never stay in.
Everything.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Guttenberg, NJ
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was clean and the location was good
The hotel charged me an extra 50 dollars for no apparent reason. I checked out at 8am and didnt eat or drink anything in the room. I dont know why they would do something like that. A total rippoff.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Potomac, MD
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
$200 headphones were stolen out of my room when someone entered while I was gone to drop-off a welcome bag.
Couple
Suzanne from Montreal, Canada
March 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location is great we were only two bloks away from where we were heading
The door wasn't fix properly so we heard every door close and people talk a little too noisy
Couple
Jasmine from Utica, NY
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was pretty good. Staff were friendly.
The room was alittle to strong.
Group Traveler
Meredith from Fairfax, VA
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
It was close to where my plans were scheduled.
I paid for a dbl occupancy room & was charged extra @check in bc there were 2 of us. Water main broke cutting off water to hotel &when restored we were told not to drink or bathe in the water- IT WAS BROWN.

Terrible service. I had to pay for bottled water bc there was no water service in hotel. Couldn't shower at all.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly at checkin. Nice room, of course small, but for NYC, it's average. I didn't have breakfast, but it looked decent. For the money on a busy Saturday night, it was pretty good.
Very west. But close to lots of stuff, so not too bad. Far, far away from JFK and LGA. Ice machine wasn't working.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Boston, MA
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, modern and strong wifi connection.
A little off the beaten path but not too far.Breakfast area was standing room only.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything is new and very clean. The size of the room is very good for Manhattan, and the decor is modern.
The location of the hotel isn't the greatest, but it's not that far of a walk to a metro station or to food.

They have both complimentary wi-fi and a computer to print your boarding passes in the lobby, as well as continental breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very comfortable bed and linens. Good location close to theater district and midtown.
We asked for a room in the back when the room was booked and was told "no problem" (because of construction site across street.) Room was in front and noisy. TV in lobby set to loud volume leading to chaotic atmosphere. Staff meeting conducted in lobby.

Very small room but that's okay. No closet, only a bar next to TV to hang clothes. The free breakfast is great, but you may have to take it back to your room as seating is limited.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Midtown West
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Midtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.